Dose increase? Luke AMPS 329 +2 232 +6 275 +8 323

Kristen ardito

Member Since 2023
He had some low numbers on 5/15 (3 days ago) in the 100s but since has been high (Libre).

Are we nearing time for a dose increase? SLGS

No Ketones.
 
Hi Kristen, I can't answer your question but to draw attention to it I would put a ? Dose Increase in your title
Tap on the word to the right that says Thread Tools , then tap on Edit Title add what I said , then tap save or done :cat:
 
Thank you. Still learning how to make it easiest for everyone. Should I always post a link to old threads? I thought I read somewhere not to keep going on old threads.
 
Hi Kristen is there a reason you are following SLGS and not TR? Considering that you are feeding LC wet and testing so much, you might want to look at TR. It will help you get Luke to a good dose sooner.
 
Hi Bandits Mom, Thanks for the info. To be honest, I did want to do TR. The reason I didn't was because my vet during the first month was essentially "guiding" me (I say that very loosely as she essentially provided no value). But in any case, whenever I wanted to change the dose she told me to stick with current dose longer.

By the time I found the forums and started reading all the guides, I learned about TR. I believe it said to stick with one methodology so I thought I had to stick to what I was doing.

That being said, is it ok to switch to TR now that he's been on insulin for two months? I do work from home so can very easily check for hypo and you're right, I'm still checking every hour or two.

Thanks for asking- this is a great question!
 
Yes, you can switch between SLGS and TR at any time. If you do decide to switch to TR, please update your Signature and SS to say TR instead of SLGS :-)

With TR, you increase every 8-10 cycles till you start seeing nadirs under 100.
 
Back
Top