Short answer, yes he will get controlled as you will be reducing and increasing as per the SLGS method. It may take a bit as you kitty is quite bouncy but you will get there. Sometimes they go down, then go up for a bit, then back down in dose.
I am suggesting you hold the dose for 3 more cycles @ 1u unless Charles decides he needs a reduction by giving you a number under 90. Which I think he is going to.
Since the NS you have a 74 and a 149. So really it depends on what Charles does over the next couple of days - that will give us cycle 12, 13 and 14 from the NS to figure out what he is trying to tell you.
If the lowest number he gives you over the last 14 cycle is more the 150 - you would increase .25u on the morning of Aug 21st.
If you have a number between 90 -149 you hold the dose. Which you have a 149, so you would the dose until Charlie tells you it is too much and earns a reduction or after another week and doesn't have an number below 150 - you would increase.
If you get a number below 90 - take an immediate reduction! and start your 14 day cycle over again.
I know it is hard to pick up with to start, that is why the board is good for making sure you are on the right track.
I will be watching tonight to see what he does!
From the sticky.
- If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
- If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
- If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit