Dose Guidance/Advice Request

Status
Not open for further replies.

G & I

Member Since 2017
Had another close call this morning. See ss for details please. Based on the very low number, regardless of amps I am thinking to reduce to 3.75 from 4.00. Once again though I would appreciate another set of eyes. Will be feeding her now as I approach the two hour window prior to injection.
 
I think that's fine to give a little reduction. It also looks like she might clear her bounces later than average since this is the 8th cycle since her last low numbers. That will be good to keep in mind as we go forward that you might need to hold doses a little longer to give her a chance to clear. Good job taking care of her last night -- and I'm so sorry you didn't get any sleep. Any chance of a nap for you?
 
Okay- Thank you - I sincerely appreciate your support and guidance. No chance for naps today unfortunately. But all is well and I’m grateful.
 
I'm glad Djamila was around to advise. A small decrease is fine. This is all a series of experiments anyhow. ;)
 
Last edited:
Will you be home to monitor?
What did you feed her and how much?
That is a huge drop for +2 and you have around 4 more hours until nadir.
I would test 20-30 minutes after the snack. If she's still going down, you could try a little bit of high carb food and test again 20-30 mins after that snack.
 
Will you be home to monitor?
What did you feed her and how much?
That is a huge drop for +2 and you have around 4 more hours until nadir.
I would test 20-30 minutes after the snack. If she's still going down, you could try a little bit of high carb food and test again 20-30 mins after that snack.
She ate 1/2 can of Mon Petite (FF) and chicken breast meat. She seems fine at present.

Yes indeed I’m monitoring and will be testing as I have been doing much of the day. Have some higher carb food at the ready.

Also reread hypo guidelines.

Thanks for your support. Greatly appreciated.
 
Yep, 11pm here. I'm usually a night owl unless I have plans the next morning. I'll be up until 3am to feed and shoot my cat.
Had the low numbers this morning at 3 and have been up since. It’s all worth it though when we see them safe and sound. Will be adding am+ 3.25 of 136 to ss shortly. Holding steady thus far.
 
Well that's a surprise! Especially the cycle after that low. Those first two tests look like she might surf for a little while (hopefully). Since she went down into the 30's, it's possible that she's just a little extra insulin-sensitive this cycle. We don't see that with Prozinc as much as the L insulins, but it does happen.

I'm glad Steph is able to keep watch with you for a few hours as I'm heading to sleep now. I hope you get a steady, uneventful cycle for your PM cycle tonight. I'm guessing you could really use some rest after this 24 hours! :coffee::coffee::coffee:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top