Dose going up, never down? 6/27,Chuck,AMPS 275,+2 471,+3¼ 377,PMPS 330,+2 366,+4 299,+7 241

Status
Not open for further replies.

StephG

Member Since 2016
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-242-6-265-pmps-164-2-224-3-195-5-152.179801/

Long and busy day.
Debating a tiny increase in the morning. 13.75?
Can't increase until Thursday evening or Friday morning if we don't increase in the morning.
Tonight is his 6th cycle since green.
Depending on preshot maybe 14?
Ugh the constant need for increases makes my heart ache.

I know we have discussed possible acro and/or IAA... Are his increases typical for acro or IAA... One more than the other?
I've read the acro can fluctuate in how much insulin is needed but I really only see increase instead of up and down. I'm hanging on to the slim and probably delusional hope that he's only an IAA kitty.
Only way to know for sure is the tests, I know.
Anyone have an opinion on this? I know it's only an opinion and won't take it as a medical diagnosis!
 
I would hold the dose a couple more cycles. He got to the 60's just six cycles ago. He could break the bounce tomorrow. So I would wait to see where he goes when the bounce is over.

Looking at Chuck's SS, it is hard to say what high dose condition he has. Both acromegaly and IAA cats can see green at a dose then have it fade away. Neko had both conditions.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top