? Dose for tmw am? 7/2 Juju AMPS 170 +2 153 +3 90 +5 113 +7 151 +9 147 PMPS 170 +1 58

Juju is considered a long term diabetic as he's been diabetic for over a year now. Reductions are earned when following TR for when they go under 40, or when they spend a week in green. For cats that don't hold reductions well, you can go three times on separate days between 40 and 49. That's on a human meter. We don't really know what 40 means on an AT. The Libre is a human meter, but often reads lower than a BG meter would in numbers under 100. Can you test JuJu in the 50's on your AT and see if he's anywhere near 68? That's the reduction point for a newly diagnosed diabetic, but mostly it'll give you an idea if you need to really worry at the 50's on a Libre.

One other thing, how much Young Again are you giving? Following TR requires a 100% low carb wet or raw food diet. No dry allowed.
 
[One other thing, how much Young Again are you giving? Following TR requires a 100% low carb wet or raw food diet. No dry allowed.[/QUOTE]
If following TR, you wouldn't shoot below 50 on a human meter or 68 on the AT. If following SLGS, you wouldn't shoot below 90.


Oh, sorry, I fixed my signature, I’m following SLGS! He’s a grazer, he only eats little bits throughout the day (about 3/4 or less a day). But with the SLGS we do reduce when nadies are below 90, right?

Also, I have used the Alpha Track for Cats, it has measured his BG very close (i.e. Libre 232, AlphaT 230 on his ear). That’s why I panicked a bit when it just kept going down, it reached 56.. now it’s 171.

So, he was on remission for over a year, and caught him climbing those numbers again and he relapsed in May. Sigh :(

thank you!
 
Back
Top