Dose assistance?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I would, especially with that 582 2 days ago. You’re following the TR protocol so you only have to stay with a dose for 3 days before increasing if nadir is higher than 200. But I do have a question. Why did you go down to .75 when there wasn’t a reading below 50? And it looks like the day the amps was 165 you skipped a dose, is that right? There’s a 0 there.

tagging a few more experienced members here so let’s wait to see what they think @Nan & Amber (GA) @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Red & Rover (GA)
 
Thank you Aleluia Grugru & Minnie - the .75 and the skipped dose was guidance from the nice folks on the FB page, but likely not the way to have gone now that I know more from this board. I think they tend to err on the SLGS methodology, but we test religiously and always shoot on time so we are really TR. I appreciate you tagging the other members and look forward to the feedback. Also, I have heard it is better to shoot the stomach area vs. the scruff. Any thoughts on that and best practices for shooting the belly area?
 
There’s a diagram here I’ll see if I can find and post. I’ve heard that too because it’s absorbed faster, but to be honest the only place Minnie puts up with okay is the scruff and so that’s what I do. I rotate spots and I’ve noticed the Lantus does start to work by +2 so no real issues with absorption for me.
 
Thanks so much!

Are these syringes the same other than the length of the needle?
upload_2020-6-22_18-34-1.png
upload_2020-6-22_18-34-1.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-6-22_18-34-1.png
    upload_2020-6-22_18-34-1.png
    656.1 KB · Views: 108
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top