? Dose advise Amps 112 Nov 28 Molly

That's fine. You have to be comfortable with what you are doing first and foremost. Was that 92 after food or were you withholding to see what she did?
 
The 112 and 122 are virtually the same reading because of meter variance. It appears she's either cleared a bounce, having a late nadir or both. In any event those are great numbers.
 
Nothing to worry about. Molly has slightly higher carbfood on board and the reduced shot you gave won't even start working for 3 hours or so and she has her timed feeder with more food. Given her past behaviour, I wouldn't be surprised to see her higher at lunch time but am hoping she'll just be surfing.
 
Vaccinations are a decision that you have to make with your vet. There is nothing about the diabetes that precludes Molly getting her usual vaccinations but there is general controversy about whether they need them every year or not, whether an indoor kitty needs them etc. but that applies to all kitties....not just our extra sweet ones.
 
Vaccinations are a decision that you have to make with your vet. There is nothing about the diabetes that precludes Molly getting her usual vaccinations but there is general controversy about whether they need them every year or not, whether an indoor kitty needs them etc. but that applies to all kitties....not just our extra sweet ones.

She gets them every two years. But Where she is indoor I'm not sure what to do.
 
My vets all would rather avoid vaccinations for Ming because of all his issues. The only vaccine I’ve given him since he was adopted was a rabies vaccine because I wanted to see if he’d be good at the groomers.

instead I opt for flea, tick, and heart worm prevention. I use Revolution every month since Ming goes out in the yard sometimes.

Here’s Lisa Pierson’s take on vaccinations: https://catinfo.org/vaccines-for-cats-we-need-to-stop-overvaccinating/
 
Unfortunately Adrienne it's a decision only you can make. Everyone including vets has their own opinions on vaccinations. While it might seem silly to vaccinate a totally indoor cat for rabies, what happens if they happen to get out accidently and it can happen through no fault of the CG or lack of care. I think you have to consider your circumstances and go with your gut.

My cats don't go out BUT I have an inordinate amount of wildlife in my yard constantly. Just recently I've had a raccoon lounging in a deck chair and had to poke it in the butt with a broom handle so I could go out to my yard and have had to wait out a skunk at the bottom of my front porch steps to get into my house. The joys of living across from a park. So my fur kids get their rabies shot regularly because God forbid, if they should get out, I have no idea what they could be exposed to. If I lived in a condo, I wouldn't worry about them. It's a very individual decision I feel should be based on your personal exposure risk. Others may have a different opinion.
 
Unfortunately Adrienne it's a decision only you can make. Everyone including vets has their own opinions on vaccinations. While it might seem silly to vaccinate a totally indoor cat for rabies, what happens if they happen to get out accidently and it can happen through no fault of the CG or lack of care. I think you have to consider your circumstances and go with your gut.

My cats don't go out BUT I have an inordinate amount of wildlife in my yard constantly. Just recently I've had a raccoon lounging in a deck chair and had to poke it in the butt with a broom handle so I could go out to my yard and have had to wait out a skunk at the bottom of my front porch steps to get into my house. The joys of living across from a park. So my fur kids get their rabies shot regularly because God forbid, if they should get out, I have no idea what they could be exposed to. If I lived in a condo, I wouldn't worry about them. It's a very individual decision I feel should be based on your personal exposure risk. Others may have a different opinion.

Her rabies is due and I think I will get that done. Where there are lots of neighborhood cats around. The fact she goes camping with us. Heaven forbid if she got out. So I guess I'll take her. She loves going to the vet!
 
My vets all would rather avoid vaccinations for Ming because of all his issues. The only vaccine I’ve given him since he was adopted was a rabies vaccine because I wanted to see if he’d be good at the groomers.

instead I opt for flea, tick, and heart worm prevention. I use Revolution every month since Ming goes out in the yard sometimes.

Here’s Lisa Pierson’s take on vaccinations: https://catinfo.org/vaccines-for-cats-we-need-to-stop-overvaccinating/

Thank you for the link to the article. I was a little undecided on what to do
 
Aw :(

I've begun spritzing Feliway and giving gabapentin to Ming when I have to bring him to the vet/work. He's not a loud stress case, but he does start panting and silently freaking out inside lol!!
 
Back
Top