monty_dweezil (GA)
Member Since 2014
I THOUGHT my fur son Dweezil's pattern was...
1. Nadir onset around 4-6 hours and lasting a few hours
2. Too many days of going into low green numbers which would then result in a dose decrease but also result in a few days of stubborn high numbers, either from bouncing or from the reduced dose not being sufficient
But right now we're just today seeing good numbers again, however his nadir is at 11 hours! It is one hour before his next shot and he's the lowest he's been all day! And yet most of his other nadirs are at 4-5 hours, though some have lasted up until his next shot time.
So my question is...
1.5 units seems to not be QUITE enough on a consistent basis
1.7 or 1.8 is good but also tends to result in going too low for too long if used on a consistent basis
When he is low at his next shot time, delaying by 30 minutes doesn't do much. He generally takes a few hours to get up to a shootable number. But with him, I don't want to skip the shot entirely as I know he will then be way high and hard to bring down for the next few days.
I suppose I could do a token dose like 0.5 or 1 unit, but in the recent past, doing this results in either him still going too low OR going too high.
HELP!!!
1. Nadir onset around 4-6 hours and lasting a few hours
2. Too many days of going into low green numbers which would then result in a dose decrease but also result in a few days of stubborn high numbers, either from bouncing or from the reduced dose not being sufficient
But right now we're just today seeing good numbers again, however his nadir is at 11 hours! It is one hour before his next shot and he's the lowest he's been all day! And yet most of his other nadirs are at 4-5 hours, though some have lasted up until his next shot time.
So my question is...
1.5 units seems to not be QUITE enough on a consistent basis
1.7 or 1.8 is good but also tends to result in going too low for too long if used on a consistent basis
When he is low at his next shot time, delaying by 30 minutes doesn't do much. He generally takes a few hours to get up to a shootable number. But with him, I don't want to skip the shot entirely as I know he will then be way high and hard to bring down for the next few days.
I suppose I could do a token dose like 0.5 or 1 unit, but in the recent past, doing this results in either him still going too low OR going too high.
HELP!!!
Do you ever sleep???
