Dose advice/no shoot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Glassgoblin

Active Member
AMPS was 184, we are stalling for the moment, unsure of giving the 4.5u if I am gone all day. Food details in sig; usually at this time she gets her YAZM and the spoon of bisque/water with her b12.

After stalling 20min we were at 212mg/dl. Still holding atm. Not sure about that whole dose still. Jaxa is getting pretty antsy about her food so I might have to give her something soon.

*after stalling second 20 min she was at 193. Have decided to feed, and skip shot this AM.
 
Last edited:
Here's what I'd do if you're still at home. Retest (even though she's eaten) and give a slightly reduced dose - maybe 4 u. If you miss this message, no problem - back on track tonight.
 
Here's what I'd do if you're still at home. Retest (even though she's eaten) and give a slightly reduced dose - maybe 4 u. If you miss this message, no problem - back on track tonight.
Okay, tested again-it was about 30 min after eating and she was at 318, so then I did give the 4u you suggested. I hate leaving her all day, not knowing if she will be low but it isn't a day I can call in sick.
 
Okay, tested again-it was about 30 min after eating and she was at 318, so then I did give the 4u you suggested. I hate leaving her all day, not knowing if she will be low but it isn't a day I can call in sick.
My hunch is she'll be fine. I used this test/feed/retest/shoot a lower dose method with Teasel a few times when he was on ProZinc. It can be another tool in your FD tool belt. :)

Do you leave snacks out for her when you go to work? Auto feeder?
 
My hunch is she'll be fine. I used this test/feed/retest/shoot a lower dose method with Teasel a few times when he was on ProZinc. It can be another tool in your FD tool belt. :)

Do you leave snacks out for her when you go to work? Auto feeder?
Her YA is left in my room all day so the dog won't eat it, but she gets let in and out of the room when she wants, until it is put up 2 hrs pre test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top