Dose advice García amps 427 +2 458 +5 466 Pmps 375 +2 328 amps 82

sorry, I wasn’t very clear, when stalling it is best to not feed, and see if the numbers rise on their own. Can you test now, since the food will take time to affect his BG.
 
I am working from home and yes I have a pouch of this
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 43
I would be more comfortable if you had a few of those in case you need to steer more often, but am glad you are at home to monitor. Numbers are on the rise, and it’s possible that Garcia will bounce, since he hasn’t had greens in a while.

A couple of options, you can shoot the full dose now, and test again at +1 and +2 and go from there, possibly adding higher carb food then depending on his BG. You can also shoot a partial dose, although the first part of the cycle will likely play out as if you had shot full dose because of the depot. I can continue to check in all day with you, regardless of what you decide.

You’d need to adjust your shot time tonight as well, since we are over 1 hour past AM shot time.
 
I would be more comfortable if you had a few of those in case you need to steer more often, but am glad you are at home to monitor. Numbers are on the rise, and it’s possible that Garcia will bounce, since he hasn’t had greens in a while.

A couple of options, you can shoot the full dose now, and test again at +1 and +2 and go from there, possibly adding higher carb food then depending on his BG. You can also shoot a partial dose, although the first part of the cycle will likely play out as if you had shot full dose because of the depot. I can continue to check in all day with you, regardless of what you decide.

You’d need to adjust your shot time tonight as well, since we are over 1 hour past AM shot time.
I think I’ll be more comfortable giving a partial dose . Perhaps 3 ?
 
You’re very welcome, happy to help! García must have been looking over your shoulder when you were posting about the reds yesterday and decided to give you a nice little shocking green to wake you up this morning :woot:😆. See you at +1.
 
Ok. He has just eaten . Hasn’t finished his plate as he usually does. He has been grooming himself what he only does when he feels great ( he has never been one of those cats obsessed with grooming 😹. I’ll test him again in +2 , do you agree ?
 
Sounds good, and if he continues to go higher, you can take a break from testing until this evening’s preshot. For tonight, since you shot an hour late this morning, you can shoot 1/2 hour later than you usually would, then back to usual time tomorrow morning.
 
Well! I sure missed some excitement today when Garcia decided to have a little breakthrough. Great news.

Patricia: could you please fix the SS? To the AMPS column, please put 82 @ +12; 123 @ +13 as Christie mentioned. The way you have it is incorrect & we can’t tell what BG you shot.

One comment: if you shoot late, you should shoot the full dose. Shooting late and shooting a reduced dose are a double whammy on acting like dose reductions. There is no reason to not shoot the full dose when you shoot late. He will bounce harder with just 1u of insulin.

If you haven’t shot yet for the PM, I would suggest you shoot on time with the 5u since he’s so high.
 
Hi Marje . I shot him on time with 5 units as his number was high .Sorry I realized I wrote 1 unit but I gave him 3 . I corrected it in the SS . Sorry but it was a crazy day for me I gave 10 hours of classes.
 
Back
Top