Dose advice. García 9/19. AMPs 366 +2 330 PMps 384 +2 370 9/20 AMPS 379 PMps 382 +3 321 9/21 AMPS 337+3 310 +5 343

Pattheteacher25

Member Since 2025
Hello , We had a rough couple of days dealing with my mother in law health issues . Thankfully she is better now but I wasn’t much time at home . So I couldn’t test him so frequently. Should I increase his dose ? García is in a good mood , his vet found him in good shape, no weight loss, alert, hydrated . . Blood tests results will take 15/20 days . @Marje and Gracie @Wendy&Neko @Christie & Maverick
 

Attachments

  • F32FC074-140B-43F7-8D6F-45766904F4DE.jpeg
    F32FC074-140B-43F7-8D6F-45766904F4DE.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 35
Here is the link to your last post here, which we like to see included so it's easy for us to go back and see what happened previously: 9/18 Garcia amps 300 +1 307 +5 337

Is it possible for you to regularly get second tests in the AM cycle other than the preshots? We do like to get those second tests as an indicator of whether he is going lower than cycle. Many a time I saw my cat have high preshots (300 and above) but numbers below 100, and even below 50, somewhere in the middle of the cycle. Garcia's been on this dose long enough for an increase, if I knew he wasn't going low at some point.

Did the vet say where the lab is that the blood is sent to? Seems like a long time for test results. I'd expect basic blood work to be back much sooner.
 
Hi Wendy, thanks for answering on Sunday. I am going test him +2 or +3 pre shot and one in the middle of day cycle .
I’ll ask vet about the place and when to get first results .
 
I’m very sorry to hear about your mother-in-law. I hope she has improved.

I’m rather nervous about you increasing the dose because the bounce could have cleared during the day cycles of 9/19 or 9/20 and we wouldn’t know. Since he saw a little bit of green that you caught, TR would have you holding the dose for ten consecutive cycles from PM 9/17. That should also, hopefully, let us see if he drops again or clears another bounce.

Please remember to start a new condo every day. There are specific reasons why we ask this. If you link the previous day’s condo as Wendy has shown, we can go back quickly and see if there is any info we need. Thank you for following our guidelines.
 
Back
Top