? DOSE advice. Buddy 11/18 AMPS 261; +4 185; PMPS 72

Kelly and Buddy

Member Since 2018
11/17

Hoping that 261 is from the sugar last night but don't know that it would last that long. Fingers crossed that we stay back in blues today.
 
Almost fell over when that 72 popped up. I'm going to stall for a bit and see if it goes up. If it doesn't, should I give a reduced dose or skip the shot? I have never shot that low and am really concerned about doing so. His numbers have mysteriously dropped drastically over the past week and I just don't know what to expect at this point. @Bobbie And Bubba @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Wendy&Neko @Sue and Luci @Chris & China

Even if he goes up and I do shoot, according to SLGS, I decrease dose, right?

So excited to see a green!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Last edited:
Tigger seems to be on the same wavelength. The other day he was 90 at PS. After stalling 45 min he went down! I had no choice but to skip, but I think it turned out alright.
Good Luck!
 
Stall without feeding for 30 minutes to see if he comes back up. If not, or if your schedule can’t be delayed, then skip.

Congrats on the reduction.
 
Tigger seems to be on the same wavelength. The other day he was 90 at PS. After stalling 45 min he went down! I had no choice but to skip, but I think it turned out alright.
Good Luck!
Stall without feeding for 30 minutes to see if he comes back up. If not, or if your schedule can’t be delayed, then skip.

Congrats on the reduction.

I waited almost an hour (+13) and he was at 74. I went ahead and fed (because he was driving me crazy, LOL). I will skip the shot because I have to give it early in the morning. Hopefully this doesn't send him back into purple.
 
Congrats on the reduction. So sorry, I am just getting on now. I understand how important you schedule is for you to stay on tract.

No worries, Bobbie. I completely understand everyone has a life to tend to but I always appreciate your input. It will be interesting to see where Buddy goes. He's already up to 172 after 1 can of FF. Normally, he would get a can of Friskies over the next 6 hours but I will stick to 2 cans of FF and try to keep him in a lower range. That 172 makes me sad because I know it will keep going up. I guess I might have been better off giving him the shot. :(

How's your mom doing? Better, I hope!
 
Back
Top