???DOSE ADVICE???6/17 Mali PMPS 411;+3.5 Hi;+9 Hi;+11 Hi

Status
Not open for further replies.

RG & Mali (GA)

Member Since 2013
no previous condo due to miserable internet outage from power surge and smoked router..finally back up and running.

This is just a late posting to get "back in the groove". Mali is still throwing the high numbers...will get some nite time numbers tonight and see what we can learn. Looks like it may be dosecrease time again because the last bump from .75 to 1.00 just hasn't seemed to do anything for her. All P's are in order and she seems to feel fine other than the outrageous BG numbers.
Hope everyone had a great Fathers Day...I certainly did!
 
Re: 6/17 Mali AMPS 523; +9.5 419; PMPS 411

Hi!

Glad to hear you had a nice Fathers' Day :-D

Thanks for stopping by Gobbles' Condo; I don't post too many condos for him as I thought to save on FDMB's server space since he's gone OTJ. I do try to stop in on a few condos a day; maybe more tomorrow if we get rain....

Gobbles said he'd be delighted to help Mali get to The Falls....he wishes all the sugar kitties could join him :mrgreen:

Anyways, I agree with you--thinking about a dose increase. It looks like this PM cycle tonight is the 12th with the 1.00 u dose??? (BTW--you're doing great wearing the ole' patience pants)

Have you asked any advice on a dose increase? Maybe you might want to post for dose advice? You probably are familiar with it, but just in case you aren't, check Mali's BG in the morning, same as you usually do, then ask for advice before you shoot--maybe check Mali's BG at +11.5 (or you can wait until before the PM shot): do tomorrow's post (unless you get green or blue numbers in the interim) something like this:

6/18 Mali AMBG *insert number* ? dose advice ?

and check the "?" icon.

I truly hope to see a OTJ Party for Mali in the near future :-D Feel free to look Gobbles' SS over--it took him a while, and he was high for a good bit of the time, but little by little he made progress....

Only thing now is all he wants to do is eat...he's living up to his name :lol:
 
Re: 6/17 Mali AMPS 523; +9.5 419; PMPS 411

Thanks, Kat! Appreciate the stop and the advice. I just got a Hi @ +3.5 :sad: Seems all she is throwing is red and black since dosecrease.
I'm going to try for a reading or two before amps at advice from Marje and then post tomorrow on the dose if nothing changes.
Hope you and Gobbles have a great evening :!:
 
Re: 6/17 Mali AMPS 523; +9.5 419; PMPS 411;+3.5 Hi

Hey Robert
We've missed you and Mali. Glad you are back and had a great Fathers Day.

Hope you can grab hose tests tonight. We still don't know her onset or nadir....
 
Re: 6/17 Mali AMPS 523; +9.5 419; PMPS 411;+3.5 Hi

Marje and Gracie said:
Hey Robert
We've missed you and Mali. Glad you are back and had a great Fathers Day.

Hope you can grab hose tests tonight. We still don't know her onset or nadir....

Glad to be back up, Marje. I got the + 9 at 3:30 a.m. and of course, I rarely go back to sleep when I'm up this time of morning, so I will get a +11 and post before AMPS for advice. She has thrown two Hi's in a row and a slew of red and blacks since the last dosecrease so it has become very frustrating to say the least. I have been all over the morning cycle with little evidence of an onset or nadir and the +9 this morning is right in the middle of nadir prototcol for Lev. but yet I know, ECID. I'm thinking increase, but I'll wait to hear advice.
 
??? DOSE ADVICE?? 6/17 Mali +9.5 419; PMPS 411;+3.5 Hi;+9 H

???????? This is 3 Hi's in a row, so I'm looking for advice from the pros on the board. I'm thinking increase if still (yeah, right) hi at amps, but I will defer to the more experienced here.
 
Dyana said:
I posted to go ahead with the increase in your last condo http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97591 Maybe you heard from someone else that told you otherwise?

Hi Dyana,
Thanks for coming in. No, no other opposing advice, just Marje and I trying to find a PM cycle onset and nadir and trying to run the last dose increase out per protocol. I think we have exhausted that dose. What is you thoughts on quantity increase? .25? .50?
 
I may be wrong, because the protocol says to increase by 0.50 when the lowest BG are that high, but I think go with the 0.25 increase, because he did have some better numbers (blues and greens) earlier on a lesser dose.
Maybe, Sienne will be on before you have to shoot for a second opinion.
 
Dyana said:
I may be wrong, because the protocol says to increase by 0.50 when the lowest BG are that high, but I think go with the 0.25 increase, because he did have some better numbers (blues and greens) earlier on a lesser dose.
Maybe, Sienne will be on before you have to shoot for a second opinion.

Yep, that's what I was thinking, too (.25 increase). I'm coming up on shot time, so If I don't hear from anybody else, I'll shoot 1.25.
Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top