? dose? 6/30 kit AMPS 229, +2.5 222, +5.5 205, +7.5 194, PMPS 234,+2.75 241,+4 177

Just for reference
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.

I would think you hold for at least another day to see if you get anymore greens. Kit isn't exactly new to blue numbers, but you are new to greens. So, I believe on TR you would possibly increase on 7/2, but I'm not 100%.
I would post again in the AM and see what the best move is if no one gets back to you tonight.
 
Tomorrow is the 6th cycle after the greens. I wouldn't increase tomorrow AM, in case it's a bounce breaking cycle. Bounce breaking cycles can have extra downward momentum - adding an increase making it even more so. Unless you see green tomorrow, I'd increase after that.
 
Tomorrow is the 6th cycle after the greens. I wouldn't increase tomorrow AM, in case it's a bounce breaking cycle. Bounce breaking cycles can have extra downward momentum - adding an increase making it even more so. Unless you see green tomorrow, I'd increase after that.

oh, ok! i didnt know the count started from the first green. i was looking at the overall dose count.
so if we see green in the AM, could we wait until the following AM to increase or would it need to be the PM immediately following?
since AM is easier to monitor.

thanks, jw
 
Looks like the drop fizzed out,

You do count the cycles from the start of a dose, but you try to avoid increasing on the same cycle as they break the bounce.

ok. so then the bounce was in the pm cycle 6/28? and what’s the hint that it might be breaking in the am?
 
Back
Top