? Dosage tonight?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Btwinny

Member Since 2019
I feel like I keep bugging y'all. If you look at Scouts SS.... Should I skip dose again? Or do a drop? She hasn't had a dose since yesterday morning because her numbers have been amazing. Her pmps was 120. Shot? Drop? Skip?
 
She's not quite where we want her to be without insulin....I see .25 on your spreadsheet. I think that was probably a good idea but you'll want to get a +1 and +2 and keep track of her for awhile.
 
Absolutely. 2 nights ago I went 1u and had a huge drop at +2. (10:30pm) I was up until 3:30 am testing her. Back up at 6am. My first scare. I'm so thrilled with her numbers and don't feel quite right stopping insulin all together.
 
So if her numbers stay on this track, slightly above 100 but under 120ish....when do I stop dosing? Stay at the drop or .25u for a week?
 
We like to see them in normal numbers for at least 7 days before dropping the dose....that means between 50-120 with most of them under 100

You can drop down to .1 at that point and see if she continues to get good numbers for another week before trying the OTJ trial

Don't rush to get OTJ....you want a strong remission, not necessarily a fast one
 
We like to see them in normal numbers for at least 7 days before dropping the dose....that means between 50-120 with most of them under 100

You can drop down to .1 at that point and see if she continues to get good numbers for another week before trying the OTJ trial

Don't rush to get OTJ....you want a strong remission, not necessarily a fast one
Perfect... Thank you. As much as I want her better I keep testing and giving low doses.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top