I am more the silent lurker type but you folks have been invaluable in helping me understand FD, figure out the proper dosage and get my Jezebel on the right track (and special thanks to Wendy&Tiggy for her patience with me at the start).
Anyhow - I've held the dosage at .75U Lantus for about a week now and have been able to catch a few nadirs - since they were running >100 and her preshots are >200 I was going to follow Rand and increase her dose to 1 unit this weekend because I can be around to watch and test.
But yesterday I did a bedtime check and got a +4 47 - she seemed fine and so I just put a snack out and headed off to bed. As you can see - she seems to consistently run higher in the morning, and thats what got me thinking I needed to bring the dose up - to try to get her daytime nadir in the greens.
I know there aren't as many eyes here as in the TR forum, but this is the board I've been lurking on and I kinda feel like I know you guys even though you don't know me ;-)
I feed Friskies pate with shots and then leave some frozen FF pate for a lunchtime snack when I work - and another FF in the evenings if I find they've devoured everything before I head off to bed. (I have a second civilian furball, but he actually respects her food bowl - I can't say she does the same).
So do you folks think should I increase her dose or keep it where it is for another week?
Thanks,
Em and Jez
Anyhow - I've held the dosage at .75U Lantus for about a week now and have been able to catch a few nadirs - since they were running >100 and her preshots are >200 I was going to follow Rand and increase her dose to 1 unit this weekend because I can be around to watch and test.
But yesterday I did a bedtime check and got a +4 47 - she seemed fine and so I just put a snack out and headed off to bed. As you can see - she seems to consistently run higher in the morning, and thats what got me thinking I needed to bring the dose up - to try to get her daytime nadir in the greens.
I know there aren't as many eyes here as in the TR forum, but this is the board I've been lurking on and I kinda feel like I know you guys even though you don't know me ;-)
I feed Friskies pate with shots and then leave some frozen FF pate for a lunchtime snack when I work - and another FF in the evenings if I find they've devoured everything before I head off to bed. (I have a second civilian furball, but he actually respects her food bowl - I can't say she does the same).
So do you folks think should I increase her dose or keep it where it is for another week?
Thanks,
Em and Jez