Dosage AMPS 227/lantus 1,2 +3 153,+4 113,+6 128,+7 184,PMPS 297 +2 187,+3 77

1000014275.jpg
Dosage please!
 
Thank you very much, I appreciate your support. I decided already about increasing the dose. But my anxiety is if I get a similar number tomorrow I will keep increasing the dose every 12 hours? 🥰
No, you will decrease the dose (not increase) since Mikes dropped under 90.
Anytime he drops under 90 you reduce (lower his dose) by .25 units immediately.

And hold that dose for 7 days (14 cycles). Unless he drops under 90 you reduce again.
 
No, you will decrease the dose (not increase) since Mikes dropped under 90.
Anytime he drops under 90 you reduce (lower his dose) by .25 units immediately.

And hold that dose for 7 days (14 cycles). Unless he drops under 90 you reduce again.
Thank you!!! My English are awful. I completely understand the procedure. One last question. Is it possible for an hypo tonight, his has +7 138.
 
Thank you!!! My English are awful. I completely understand the procedure. One last question. Is it possible for an hypo tonight, his has +7 138.
138 is very safe. But you may want to check him later to see if he does lower again.

You only need a teaspoon or two of medium or high carbs if he’s too low.
If you can’t bring his BG up you can always add a drop or 2 of honey.

You want to keep him hungry so if you need him to eat later, he will be hungry for you.
 
Hi Alexandra, what food is Mikes eating now? Your signature says Royal Canin Diabetic dry (which is high in carbs) but in your SS I see you're feeding Pro Plan pate?

If you have switched him to a low carb wet food diet, you can follow TR instead of SLGS since you test so much.
 
Hi Alexandra, what food is Mikes eating now? Your signature says Royal Canin Diabetic dry (which is high in carbs) but in your SS I see you're feeding Pro Plan pate?

If you have switched him to a low carb wet food diet, you can follow TR instead of SLGS since you test so much.
I was afraid to start TR ,he eats wet food what is the difference between the two of them?
 
I was afraid to start TR ,he eats wet food what is the difference between the two of them?
Is the wet food low carb?

TR can be scary at first, but considering how much you test, it will give you an opportunity to keep him at a dose where he can spend more time in normal numbers. The more time he spends in greens the more chance his pancreas get to heal. With TR, you would reduce the dose below 50 and not 90 (with a human meter).

SLGS: You hold a dose for 7 days (unless a reduction is earned). You decrease the dose when the BG falls below 90 mg/dl (on a human meter). The aim of this protocol is to keep the cat in the 90-150 range. This is more suited for caregivers who can't test as much as TR requires. You do a weekly curve with SLGS but it's also recommended that you get in as many spot checks as you can.

TR is a more aggressive protocol with increases as often as every 3-5 days. Reductions are earned when the BG falls below 50 mg/dl (on a human meter). The aim is to keep the cat in the range of 50-100 (which is the normal BG range for cats). To follow TR, you would need to get at least one more test per cycle in addition to the pre-shot one i.e. 2 tests per cycle or 4 tests per day. You would also need to be feeding only LC canned food and no dry food.
 
Είναι η υγρή τροφή χαμηλή σε υδατάνθρακες;

Η TR μπορεί να είναι τρομακτική στην αρχή, αλλά λαμβάνοντας υπόψη πόσο συχνά κάνετε το τεστ, θα σας δώσει την ευκαιρία να τον διατηρήσετε σε μια δόση όπου μπορεί να περάσει περισσότερο χρόνο σε κανονικούς αριθμούς. Όσο περισσότερο χρόνο περνάει σε greens, τόσο περισσότερες πιθανότητες έχει το πάγκρεάς του να επουλωθεί. Με την TR, θα μειώνατε τη δόση κάτω από 50 και όχι 90 (με ανθρώπινο μετρητή).

SLGS: Διατηρείτε μια δόση για 7 ημέρες (εκτός εάν επιτευχθεί μείωση). Μειώνετε τη δόση όταν η γλυκόζη του αίματος πέσει κάτω από 90 mg/dl (σε ανθρώπινο μετρητή). Στόχος αυτού του πρωτοκόλλου είναι να διατηρηθεί η γάτα στο εύρος 90-150. Αυτό είναι πιο κατάλληλο για φροντιστές που δεν μπορούν να κάνουν τόσες εξετάσεις όσο απαιτεί η TR. Κάνετε μια εβδομαδιαία καμπύλη με SLGS, αλλά συνιστάται επίσης να κάνετε όσο το δυνατόν περισσότερους δειγματοληπτικούς ελέγχους.

Το TR είναι ένα πιο επιθετικό πρωτόκολλο με αυξήσεις τόσο συχνά όσο κάθε 3-5 ημέρες. Μειώσεις επιτυγχάνονται όταν η γλυκόζη αίματος πέσει κάτω από 50 mg/dl (σε ανθρώπινο μετρητή). Στόχος είναι να διατηρηθεί η γάτα στο εύρος 50-100 (που είναι το φυσιολογικό εύρος γλυκόζης αίματος για τις γάτες). Για να ακολουθήσετε το TR, θα χρειαστεί να κάνετε τουλάχιστον ένα ακόμη τεστ ανά κύκλο εκτός από το προ-εμβολιαστικό, δηλαδή 2 τεστ ανά κύκλο ή 4 τεστ την ημέρα. Θα πρέπει επίσης να ταΐζετε μόνο κονσερβοποιημένη τροφή LC και όχι ξηρά τροφή.

Is the wet food low carb?

TR can be scary at first, but considering how much you test, it will give you an opportunity to keep him at a dose where he can spend more time in normal numbers. The more time he spends in greens the more chance his pancreas get to heal. With TR, you would reduce the dose below 50 and not 90 (with a human meter).

SLGS: You hold a dose for 7 days (unless a reduction is earned). You decrease the dose when the BG falls below 90 mg/dl (on a human meter). The aim of this protocol is to keep the cat in the 90-150 range. This is more suited for caregivers who can't test as much as TR requires. You do a weekly curve with SLGS but it's also recommended that you get in as many spot checks as you can.

TR is a more aggressive protocol with increases as often as every 3-5 days. Reductions are earned when the BG falls below 50 mg/dl (on a human meter). The aim is to keep the cat in the range of 50-100 (which is the normal BG range for cats). To follow TR, you would need to get at least one more test per cycle in addition to the pre-shot one i.e. 2 tests per cycle or 4 tests per day. You would also need to be feeding only LC canned food and no dry food.
Good morning. I've started lantus very late just trying to find a wet food low carb for him. The 1,2 was something that I decided all by my own. Now I want to get used to the new insulin, I can't see her in the 💉 easily and the right time and I will do the TR. I am prepared with all the right stuff syringes 💉, wet food appropriate for him ,and a lot of reading. Thank you 😊 with the blog I don't know were am I. Thanks again 😘😘😘😘
 
Alexandra

The clocks go forward tomorrow, Sunday, remember that you must give lantus 12 hours apart. So if you give the injection at 7pm tonight Saturday,12hours later would be 8am.

To adjust the time you could give the injection at 7.30am and 7.30pm on Sunday. Then on Monday morning you can do 7.am so that you are back on your normal schedule.
 
Αλεξάνδρα

Τα ρολόγια πάνε μπροστά αύριο, Κυριακή, θυμηθείτε ότι πρέπει να χορηγήσετε το lantus με διαφορά 12 ωρών. Έτσι, αν κάνετε την ένεση στις 7 μ.μ. απόψε το Σάββατο, 12 ώρες αργότερα θα είναι 8 π.μ.

Για να προσαρμόσετε την ώρα, θα μπορούσατε να κάνετε την ένεση στις 7:30 π.μ. και 7:30 μ.μ. την Κυριακή. Στη συνέχεια, τη Δευτέρα το πρωί μπορείτε να κάνετε την ένεση στις 7:00 π.μ., ώστε να επιστρέψετε στο κανονικό σας πρόγραμμα.
ΣΣας Ευχαριστώ πολύ!!! Πολύ σημαντική πληροφορία!
 
Back
Top