Dora the Explorer
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/dora-2-19-amps-183-alphatrack.243364/
Why?
Dora had the one nice low and I did shoot a full dose. She appeared to bounce and has barely come down. Today is day 5 (?) Finally got a middle of the night reading at +8 and it’s over 400! These numbers are worse than the 300s she was having before I upped her dose.
any ideas? We’ll do a full curve in a day or two. I hoped she’d clear that bounce but she just always floats up there. She is fairly normal-acting aside from being sleepy (she’s a cat), not drinking or eating more than normal. No ketones that I can detect. Thanks for thoughts. I’m feeling defeated by this, thought I was all brave shooting the low number and it’s now worse
Jane and D
Why?
Dora had the one nice low and I did shoot a full dose. She appeared to bounce and has barely come down. Today is day 5 (?) Finally got a middle of the night reading at +8 and it’s over 400! These numbers are worse than the 300s she was having before I upped her dose.
any ideas? We’ll do a full curve in a day or two. I hoped she’d clear that bounce but she just always floats up there. She is fairly normal-acting aside from being sleepy (she’s a cat), not drinking or eating more than normal. No ketones that I can detect. Thanks for thoughts. I’m feeling defeated by this, thought I was all brave shooting the low number and it’s now worse
Jane and D