Doogle update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
We had to take Doogle to the vet today. He still has not eaten or drank anything. We did syringe feed him a little this morning and gave him a 1u shot (his AMPS was 242 after 30 hours with no shot). I went to work and the DH watched him. All he did was sleep still (all he did last night too). He threw up some of the watered down turkey and giblets at some point before 11am (shot at 7am) just not sure when. He went to the bathroom at some point with a touch of diarrhea and got it on his foot and didnt clean it. So I came home as quick as I could and we took him. They have him now giving him fluids and running blood tests (anything he can think of). He urinated on the DH threw the carrier a little while driving there. When they took his temperature they think there was a little blood mixed in with some stool on the thermometer but not sure if it was. We are going to pick him up in a few hours and they are going to leave the IV in and bandage it(I guess in case we need to do fluids tonight). I am scared to absolute DEATH! The last time I left a sick cat was 2 years ago when I left my broken kitty with a pin his leg after someone threw him out of a moving car. The leg set in one spot and he couldnt bend it. He came down sick after having him for 4 years. Took him in on a Friday and Labor Day Monday he was dead.....enlarged heart. So now its Memorial Weekend and I have my baby in there sick. nailbite_smile :cry: :cry:
 
Sending heaps of healing vines for Doogle and hugs to you!
 

Attachments

  • healing vines.jpg
    healing vines.jpg
    53.4 KB · Views: 531
((((Donna))))
Sending more piles of healing vines to Doogle. Paws crossed for a boring weekend.
 
So now its Memorial Weekend and I have my baby in there sick.

Donna - don't do that to yourself, it just makes it even harder. I've done EXACTLY that same thing but beating myself up didn't help, just made it even harder. Sounds like Doogle's getting exactly what he needs right now.

BIG HUGE HUG, few extra thoughts and prayers thrown in tooo..... :YMHUG:
 
Well we brought Doogle home about 2 hours ago after getting fluids. Initial blood tests are all good. The rest of the results we will get in the morning. The vet left the port in his leg in case he needs fluids again tomorrow. He did have a decent bit of diarrhea when he got home (vet warned us he will). And then got on the bed and laid down. No shot tonight. But his numbers have stayed pretty good to be honest. Vet thinks it could just be a really bad bought with an intestinal bug or ate something that messed him up. We did get him to eat come cat nip late last night so we know its not throat. But everything else seemed to be ok. He said he has seen cats when they stay low for a long time, take longer to get an appetite back. So we are sleeping right now and not happy about the bandage on his leg or the shaved part on his neck. We just checked his BS and he is 161 @+13
 
Exactly! Did just go an love on him an noticed now his nose is running slightly.......now what!?!?! Plus, tested him and he is only 166 after +15. Weird...you would think his BS would be up being sick but noooooo......I think Liz or Sienne called Doogle Mr.Drama once when we first joined....well he is definitely living up to that name....LOL.
 
I cannot tell you how much I truly appreciate all the love, support, prayers and thoughts here! While I was waiting on Doogle to get fluids, I came on to update and not moments after, everyone started to respond with all the hugs, healing vines, and support and well, I just broke down crying. Never have I had a group of people that I have never personally met that I feel so connected to and like we have all known each other forever. You never know who you will have there for you when you need them and you really dont expect it from people all over the country and world.


Thank you so very much!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top