Donna & Doogle
Member Since 2011
We had to take Doogle to the vet today. He still has not eaten or drank anything. We did syringe feed him a little this morning and gave him a 1u shot (his AMPS was 242 after 30 hours with no shot). I went to work and the DH watched him. All he did was sleep still (all he did last night too). He threw up some of the watered down turkey and giblets at some point before 11am (shot at 7am) just not sure when. He went to the bathroom at some point with a touch of diarrhea and got it on his foot and didnt clean it. So I came home as quick as I could and we took him. They have him now giving him fluids and running blood tests (anything he can think of). He urinated on the DH threw the carrier a little while driving there. When they took his temperature they think there was a little blood mixed in with some stool on the thermometer but not sure if it was. We are going to pick him up in a few hours and they are going to leave the IV in and bandage it(I guess in case we need to do fluids tonight). I am scared to absolute DEATH! The last time I left a sick cat was 2 years ago when I left my broken kitty with a pin his leg after someone threw him out of a moving car. The leg set in one spot and he couldnt bend it. He came down sick after having him for 4 years. Took him in on a Friday and Labor Day Monday he was dead.....enlarged heart. So now its Memorial Weekend and I have my baby in there sick. nailbite_smile :cry: :cry: