sabastian
Member Since 2010
I had quite a scare yesterday with Sabastian. He is on Humilin N, and has been for 8 yrs. His dosage was adjusted by the vet about a month ago because he had a hypoglycemic episode. He is suppose to be on 3 units a.m. and 3 units p.m. He ate as normal, and I gave him his shot as normal. Around 12 noon he started walking in circles, sniffing like he was confused. I tested his bg and it was 12!!! I was so scared. Gave him honey/wet food, and it started coming back up to 39, then last night at 10 it was 139. Now this morning at 8 am it was 219. I don't know whether to give him any, or decrease the dose. My vet seem to not know what to do. I need to find a new vet that knows about this. Anyone have any suggestions on whether I should give him insulin or not.?