AmyB
Member Since 2019
Posting this to the main forum so more people might see it.
This is Salem's second dose of 2.5U of Prozinc. I'm still working on getting him regulated so I'm still not 100% sure when his nadir is. I just took his PMPS on the AlphaTrak2 and it was 132 which seems way too low to give him anything, but I called the vet earlier and asked him about it and he thought it would be okay since his BG goes up a lot after he eats. I just don't know what to do cause it's like he hits nadir around +6 and then just goes flat with this dosage. I didn't give him his shot last night after it being 168 on the AT2 and he shot up into the 400s and stayed there all night. I just don't know what to do, do I skip this shot again or give him a lowered dosage (like 2U) and then check on him all night?
This is Salem's second dose of 2.5U of Prozinc. I'm still working on getting him regulated so I'm still not 100% sure when his nadir is. I just took his PMPS on the AlphaTrak2 and it was 132 which seems way too low to give him anything, but I called the vet earlier and asked him about it and he thought it would be okay since his BG goes up a lot after he eats. I just don't know what to do cause it's like he hits nadir around +6 and then just goes flat with this dosage. I didn't give him his shot last night after it being 168 on the AT2 and he shot up into the 400s and stayed there all night. I just don't know what to do, do I skip this shot again or give him a lowered dosage (like 2U) and then check on him all night?
