Don't get it!

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Very Active Member
Ok, i went up on Copper's insulin. He responded good on the 1st cycle of 2.6u of Prozinc. The 2nd cycle- flat. So went to 2.8u and now high and flat. I don't get it. What is going on? I know it wasn't a fur shot because i didn't feel anything wet. It just looks like he didn't even get insulin in him today. Not sure what is going on. Just a flop cycle? Is this normal to occur. Any ideas anyone?

Thanks!

lori
 
You aren't sticking with a dose for a few days to let the response to it settle.

Have more patience and give it a few days at a given dose UNLESS the cat goes below 50 (earns a dose reduction of 0.25) or has a nadir that is ALWAYS over 300 (earns a dose increase - ask the group for advice)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top