Dolly’s spreadsheet

Our Dolly Girl (GA)

Member Since 2019
Good morning. I would really appreciate it if someone would look at Dolly’s spreadsheet. She has been off Lantus since January 18th. Her numbers are usually influenced by food, low carb pate. I have her ReliOn numbers in the notes section highlighted in blue. I started with a pet meter, what I am most used to, but use ReliOn Prime as well. Her numbers this morning were a little high and I am wondering if she is creeping towards needing insulin. I never practiced tight regulation, for the most part l would shoot over 150 per her vet. She’s had a few readings of over that since I stopped insulin but then numbers would come back down. Would like to hear thoughts /advice.
Thank you
 
She has allergies and asthma. It has helped her in the past with congestion. It is not being used as an antibiotic. Otherwise she is doing great. I made a mistake on today’s numbers, she was at 111. Just took her BG again and she is at 78, 124 on her pet meter. I need to make a new spreadsheet for just a human meter. Usually food brings her numbers down in the AM. These last readings are without food.
 
Are you going to be using just the human meter going ahead? or both? If you are switching, you don't need to start a new spreadsheet.
 
Are you going to be using just the human meter going ahead? or both? If you are switching, you don't need to start a new spreadsheet.


I don’t know. I am so used to the pet meter. Do you know how I switch her current spreadsheet to her ReliOn? I know that is what most on the forum use. I would appreciate it if you know how and could tell me how to do it.
 
I wouldn’t want to lose all my information with the pet meter so I think I would need to start a new spreadsheet.
Thanks for your replies.
 
I wouldn’t want to lose all my information with the pet meter so I think I would need to start a new spreadsheet.
Thanks for your replies.
That is a very easy thing for me to do so you can have the pet meter info and the human meter info all on the same SS. You just need to send me a private message and I can fix it as long as I know what date you are switching. I believe I already have editing right’s to Dolly’s SS unless you’ve changed that option.
 
I don’t know how to send a private message. Sorry, I looked all over to find an email address, guessing that is what I need, but obviously, I don’t know what I need.
Thank you for your time.
 
It’s all fixed for you. But the SS is very confusing because you show some remarks that indicate you might still be using the AT regularly but sometimes checking with a ReliOn?

In the PM you sent me, you said you started using the ReliOn Feb 8. That’s where I reformatted for you. But are the BGs entered below that the AT or the ReliOn? If they are the AT, they should be the ReliOn. If they are the ReliOn numbers, she still needs insulin as all blue numbers on a human meter is not where you want them to be without insulin. You want to be seeing all green numbers. It’s your remarks that make me think you are still entering AT numbers on the SS with the ReliOn numbers in the remarks.
 
Back
Top