Do I shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

christina52388

Member Since 2011
I'm not sure how much he actually ate at the vet I have a feeling it was only a few bites. His bg is 205 now and feeding time is 3 hours from now. IF he eats how much should I shoot if anything at all? And if he doesn't eat do I shoot at all? I only have U-40 syringes so anything less than .5 would be hard to pull off I think. As you can see in my chart without insulin or food the last few days he was staying in the same range so maybe I should let it be until he starts really eating? This is the thread from yesterday that has whats been going on. viewtopic.php?f=28&t=49857
 
Test him again like you normally would for his pmps. But unless he really climbs I would skip the shot. Try to minimize or eliminate the nutrical. Getting food in him is muchmore important right now. You can deal with high bg later. If he throws you a 400+, then I might consider a small dose.
Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top