Do I dose or not....Calley PMPS 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kris10mo

Member Since 2014
Question....Calley's numbers have been low today....182 at AMPS and again at +6...182. She vomited over night so I didn't give her much food today. Maybe she went hypo over night?

So just now at PMPS....she is 101. I fed her and am wondering if I dose at all, reduce it by a little or what?

Thanks all
 
Personally, I wouldn't shoot, but I also use the guideline of "don't shoot under 150 unless you can confirm the BG is rising". I think Mel does shoot that low. BUT - it's always better to err on the side of caution. Better for Miss Calley to be too high tonight and tomorrow morning than too low for even a minute tonight.
 
I agree to not shoot.. especially if shes not eating much. Dont be surprised if she bounces up higher due to the skipped shot also.
 
Ok. So I fed her at 8pm.....did not give insulin. Retested her just now at PM +2 and she was at 263. So I am going to give her insulin. I know the increase in bg is related to food....but I don't want to skip a dose. I will reduce it by a bit and feed her again while giving it to her.

I don't want her to bounce or go high or anything.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top