Look at February 2 for example? There’s no preshot test and by the end of the cycle he’s in the high pink (385). I’m wondering why. It’s a possibility that he dropped too low during that cycle and so spiked up as a result. There are no tests for that evening’s cycle so we can’t tell if he was in a bounce or not (seems likely.) Then it’s five more days until the next data is entered so it is not possible to interpret too much from the spreadsheet (too many gaps.)
With evening nadirs in the 50s (which is already below the target BG nadirs for the SLGS method) I would consider reducing his dose slightly if you are not able to get many tests on him for whatever reason (on certain days where there are no tests) or if you cannot monitor with a Libre sensor. Our priority is to prevent a hypo and I see that you are sometimes able to get the nighttime tests, but not daytime tests - that’s why I make the suggestion of a slightly reduced dose. I’m not sure what .4 is unless you are using U-100 syringes and using the conversion chart.
Thank you!
Yes, I am not at home during the daytime. Regarding pre-shoot tests, he is too active, running around waiting for food, so every time I wait for him to eat first, and only then test. We tried Libre, but Felix is quite slim, and they all fail after 3 days. Tried different places, and tried wearing a suit. It doesn't work for us.
I have notes on the right in the spreadsheet. When I tried giving 0.25, his preshoot test was higher and higher every day. And on 0.4-ish he shows the most consistent numbers. I'm saying -ish, because on such low doses, I just can't get rid of the bubbles, and they seem to take a significant volume. I guess it's more 0.3-0.4. We shoot both with U40 and U100 syringes and do the conversion depending on the syringe. With U40, I just eyeball it usually, but bubbles mess up the precision.
For 2nd Feb, I am convinced it is because I left a granola plate on the table. When I came back, he already licked out about a fourth of the yoghurt in there. He is very hungry and is constantly trying to steal food.
Anyway, I will reduce the night dose to 0.25. Thank you for the advice.
When BG bounces, does it affect ketone levels? We recently bought a meter. I'm planning to use it when I see unusually high numbers.