FluffyP
Member Since 2024
@FluffyP
Hi if you are following SLGS method
When following SLGS with the Alpha Trak you reduce if the BG falls under 90. Which I see Fluffy did today .
I will tag Suzanne and Shelly just to confirm this
I assume you would reduce by 0.25 units so the new dose would be 5.25 units
Can you add to your signature SLGS and what you are feeding Fluffy
By the way Fluffy is adorable!
@Suzanne & Darcy
@Shelley & Jess
So I think what we did was a really rushed and not properly tested version of SLGS after his initial diagnosis and subsequent vet visits. He was diagnosed in January and they kept raising his dosage every month only doing monthly visits. He was also on very HC Dry food the entire time so I think the dosage was heavily inflated. That's the main reason I've been toying with the idea of bigger reductions than normal.
I got a little higher PMPS reading than AMPS but committed to 5 units and we'll how that goes this cycle.
Added the info to signature as well.

