Howiesmom
Member Since 2020
@Deb & Wink
@Panic
Howie’s PMPS was 209 tonight which is on the lower side for him so I opted to reduce to 5 units from the 6.5 of his regular dose. Obviously I’m asking after the fact, but would you have done this or would you have reduced further? He is not eating his mini meals in his auto feeder during the day for some reason and is still showing trace to small amounts of ketones. I haven’t been able to get hardly any mid-cycle tests this week as I haven’t been getting home From work much before his feeding time. I will obviously test him until bedtime to monitor him tonight. I just don’t need an episode like I had earlier this week when he dropped to 108 and I had to work to get him back up. I know it’s not danger zone necessarily, but he’s not had low numbers like this. Thanks!
@Panic
Howie’s PMPS was 209 tonight which is on the lower side for him so I opted to reduce to 5 units from the 6.5 of his regular dose. Obviously I’m asking after the fact, but would you have done this or would you have reduced further? He is not eating his mini meals in his auto feeder during the day for some reason and is still showing trace to small amounts of ketones. I haven’t been able to get hardly any mid-cycle tests this week as I haven’t been getting home From work much before his feeding time. I will obviously test him until bedtime to monitor him tonight. I just don’t need an episode like I had earlier this week when he dropped to 108 and I had to work to get him back up. I know it’s not danger zone necessarily, but he’s not had low numbers like this. Thanks!