How long you hold a dose depends on which approach to dosing you are planning on using. With Start Low Go Slow (SLGS), you hold the dose for a week. With Tight Regulation (TR), you hold the dose for 3 days/6 cycles. Of course, this isn't the case if a dose reduction is indicated. Also, typically, dose increases are in 0.25u increments. With TR, if nadirs are overall above 300, you can increase by 0.5u.
From the above standpoint, there are a few issues. You increased from 1.0u to 1.5u and then increased again from 1.5u to 2.0u after holding the dose for only one day. Because Lantus is a depot-type of insulin, the dose needs several cycles to stabilize. If you make quick dose changes, the depot doesn't adjust and numbers tend to be wonky. In addition, I would have coached you to increase by 0.25u and not 0.5u. Increasing by a smaller amount means you don't inadvertently whizz past what would be a good dose.
Given where you are in the process, I'd suggest reading over the sticky on the dosing methods and choose which one you think will work best for you and Andy. The info on the methods will give you guidelines on when and how much to increase. And, of course, we're all here to lend you a hand. If you opt for TR, you will be able to adjust the dose sooner compared to SLGS. I would not suggest that you reduce the dose. You really can't compare what has happened a few weeks ago to the present. Insulin needs can change and what was a good dose before, may not be such a good dose now.