Seth&Bell
Member Since 2024
Last night Bell ate most of her food, I gave her a shot, and she proceeded to throw up all her food to the point where it was just bile. I could not get her to eat anything after that, she just seems disgusted by any food. I stayed up with to make sure she was ok and her numbers didn't go too low. At +6 she was at 178, from a 253 PMPS, so she seemed ok. She finally got some food down after that.
This morning her AMPS was 120. I stalled for 20 minutes and measured again at 121. Since I didn't have any data indicating she was on the rise so I didn't feel comfortable giving any amount of insulin.
I am trying to get her ketones measured but it has been hard to catch her since she is urinating less (this is good and most likely due to her lower numbers recently). I think the vomiting is most likely a hairball she needs to get rid of (some of the bile had a clump of hair in it). She seems to be good otherwise, but I am keeping a close eye on her.
I hate skipping a dose because she was making good progress recently. Anything different I should have done here?
This morning her AMPS was 120. I stalled for 20 minutes and measured again at 121. Since I didn't have any data indicating she was on the rise so I didn't feel comfortable giving any amount of insulin.
I am trying to get her ketones measured but it has been hard to catch her since she is urinating less (this is good and most likely due to her lower numbers recently). I think the vomiting is most likely a hairball she needs to get rid of (some of the bile had a clump of hair in it). She seems to be good otherwise, but I am keeping a close eye on her.
I hate skipping a dose because she was making good progress recently. Anything different I should have done here?