Did curve, need advice

Dunkin in Hawaii

Member Since 2015
Did a curve yesterday after raising dose from 0.5 to 0.75 due to nadirs of previous days. This morning I get a preshot number of 117. I have not shot yet. Would appreciate some input on whats going on / what to do next. Pre shot numbers have been in the 400's the last several days. Thank you in advance. SS in signature.
 
Hey there! Sorry no one got back to you earlier this evening. That was a nice response to .75 increase and a curve. I would have held the .75 dose this AM I realize that it was a lower than normal number you saw this AM but it is just the starting number you have been waiting for. I would take him back to the .75 dose tonight as long as you can monitor.

But, please get more test in the PM cycle. If you could get a PM +2 that would give you an idea of how the cycle could go. If the +2 is the same or lower than the PMPS number it could indicate an active cycle and some more testing is necessary. I realize that you shoot at 11 A and 11 P. Unless you are a night owl, maybe you could get his shot times so that you can easily get a PM +2. Let us know if you need help with adjusting the times so that you can do that.

Go Dunkin!
 
Hey there! Sorry no one got back to you earlier this evening. That was a nice response to .75 increase and a curve. I would have held the .75 dose this AM I realize that it was a lower than normal number you saw this AM but it is just the starting number you have been waiting for. I would take him back to the .75 dose tonight as long as you can monitor.

But, please get more test in the PM cycle. If you could get a PM +2 that would give you an idea of how the cycle could go. If the +2 is the same or lower than the PMPS number it could indicate an active cycle and some more testing is necessary. I realize that you shoot at 11 A and 11 P. Unless you are a night owl, maybe you could get his shot times so that you can easily get a PM +2. Let us know if you need help with adjusting the times so that you can do that.

Go Dunkin!

Thank you so much for the input! He's at 84 now at +4. Im suspecting and anticipating an upcoming bounce. Should I still have given him the 0.75 this morning, in hindsight, even though hes at 84 now? Im sort of feeling like it was a good call giving him the reduced dosage, but Im not the expert lol. Will keep testing throughout the day today.
 
I would not have reduced either. I’d still go back up but to .50 since you are following SLGS.
 
I know it’s frustrating. Max was a bouncer. Every time I thought he adjusted he would bounce. It lasted a year!
 
I know it’s frustrating. Max was a bouncer. Every time I thought he adjusted he would bounce. It lasted a year!

Do you mind taking a quick looksee at the recent numbers? Hes at 77 now at +4 after 0.75 dose. Not sure if its a flag to reduce next dose or hold.
 
Do you mind taking a quick looksee at the recent numbers? Hes at 77 now at +4 after 0.75 dose. Not sure if its a flag to reduce next dose or hold.
Since you are following SLGS, the reduction number is 90. But that said, you are a long term diabetic and I would hold this dose if you are able to monitor through the rest of this cycle.

Your dosing is inconsistent. Hold the dose for one week unless he goes under 90 for SLGS.
 
Back
Top