Diablo - rebound?

Status
Not open for further replies.

rachrp

Member Since 2013
PMPS 265, 1u
+2, 310
+3, 325

Going to bed now... just looking for feedback on the numbers. Am I looking at a higher no-shoot number? Or is this rebound something that will fade with time?
 
Or maybe just a bounce from the food? All numbers are in that 20% variance window and early in the cycle. If it is higher this am, could it have been a fur shot? If not, maybe Diablo is just being a cat. :mrgreen:

The best way to consider the data is to look at patterns and trends and not put too much worry into one number or one cycle. Not that worrying about each number and cycle isn't perfectly normal and everyone does it. :-D He had a lovely curve yesterday. Let's see how he is doing today. Early days and generally good numbers at a nice low dose.
 
It could be a food spike or a little bounce from those pretty blues but he recovered nicely.

Every day he see's blue the more used to it he gets and hopefully will continue coming down.

You are doing great.
 
It also could have been late onset of the insulin.
No chance it was a fur shot?
Carl
 
No, it wasn't a fur shot. He really doesn't mind his shots, so we usually don't have that issue. Where does everyone give their kitties shots?
 
+4, 331
+6, 385

Starting to wonder if his food is causing issues. I've been giving him Friskies Pate and Fancy Feast Classics. He's had only Friskies today and rising BG. Anyone had trouble with it before?
 
Actually, I had trouble with Friskies raising Harley's bg's. I eventually switched to a raw diet.

Yikes on todays numbers, we need to wait to see what his PMPS is. I could be a couple of things. It could be the Friskies, it could still be a bounce from the blues but not as likely that or it could be too much insulin.
 
I went and got more Fancy Feast. So we'll stick to that and see if we still have problems. He seems to eat it better anyway.
 
If it was too much insulin his PMPS would have come down to a yellow number and would have been a frown smile curve (inverse curve), but it didn't. It looks like either a fur shot or carbs, I'm betting on the carbs from the Friskies. The lower the carbs the lower the bg's.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top