Diablo 3/6

Status
Not open for further replies.

rachrp

Member
Not sure what's going on lately... we've had some good numbers, but his nadir has been anywhere from +4 to PMPS, like tonight. I just tested him at 191, his lowest known number of the day so far. I'm waiting 20 minutes before I test again and feed him to make sure he's rising.
It's like any low number he sees, he bounces through the next cycle. Hoping someone can look at this with fresh eyes and give me another perspective or some insight. However, the sliding scale Robin made for us seems to be working pretty well as far as bringing him down when he's high and not going too low when he's in a good range.
 
Hmmmm. It does look a little spacey, but I like that you haven't seen those red preshots in the pm. I wonder about a fat one unit over 230 instead of just the one unit. When I look at 3/4 and last night, it could be that it just wasn't quite enough for those numbers.

When we see Robin again (her Dad is very ill) we might see if she thinks a general small raise in dose might be good.
 
That could be... just needs a little extra to keep him down. I'm going to get a few numbers tonight, so maybe that will help draw a line where he needs a fat 1 and where he just needs a regular 1.
 
It doesn't look like the 1 was enough for his PMPS 210 last night either... he was 262 +4 and 306 +8, then AMPS today of 450
 
Glad you got the overnight numbers. They don't seem to reflect a bounce, so yes, I think I would up the dose on the lower numbers. Maybe a fat one or 1.2 for the 230-280 range?
 
The beginning days of sliding scale is a bit of a moving target. You see what works and what doesn't and adjust from there. If the bottom range of the scale isn't enough insulin you would increase a bit.

The only thing to keep in mind is if he is going into a bounce or not, dosing sliding scale has to take that into consideration. If you get a bounce number at PS you don't shoot the scale but rather shoot the last good dose you gave so you don't end up with too much insulin on board when the bounce clears.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top