! Diablo 2/5

Status
Not open for further replies.

rachrp

Member Since 2013
AMPS 96

WHOA! I haven't fed him yet. Wait and retest? Or will this be a don't shoot at all day? Severely reduced dose?? Now I am worried about how low he is going at night....
 
I hope you didn't shoot at that number. 96 is too low of a number even if you have tons of data.

You can test and shoot a reduced dose when he gets over 200 but that will throw off your schedule and you would have to work to get back on schedule or wait until his regular shot time. He will probably be really high, one because he went 24 hours without insulin and he will probably bounce from the green number but don't let that throw you off.

I'll go look at your ss.
 
I didn't shoot. I waited 20 minutes to retest, and he was 95, so I just fed him and skipped the shot.
 
It looks like you were getting some inverted curves on the 1 unit again. It doesn't really make any sense that 1 unit looks like too much but .8u does nothing.

Now that he's broken through and gotten a green number I would lower the dose a bit but not much, keep the pressure on to help him stay in lower numbers.
 
Yeah, I didn't know if I should consider them inverted or flat. I went with flat, going up to 1.2. It seems to affect him way more at night than during the day though... unless it's just taken his body a bit to adjust to the higher dose.
 
I've heard that alot of people see a difference between the day/night cycles.

Maybe he was having a little insulin resistance, and going up to 1.2 tipped the scales for him.

If you are going to be around I think I would risk going off schedule and shooting when he gets to 200, maybe a reduced dose to tide him over till PMPS.

If he is going to bounce from the 96 he will probably do it pretty soon if you can test and catch the zoom. I'd just hate to see him get really high by the end of the day and you have to sort of start over. Just my 2 cents.
 
Is mid cycle too late to shoot a reduced dose? I've already left the house, but I tested him before I left and he'd definitely zoomed.
 
Mid cycle is too late to shoot I think. We don't shoot less than 10 hours apart usually.

So you know he'll be really high tonight but the bounce will wear off by itself.
 
You could consider a lower dose at pmps since he seems to go lower at night and a little higher at amps. (one of the nice things about ProZinc is that the dose doesn't always have to be the same.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top