Diablo 2/28 & 3/1

Status
Not open for further replies.

rachrp

Member
Yesterday...
AMPS 487 (1.4u)
318 +6
293 +9
PMPS 372 (1.2u)

Today...
AMPS 507 (1.4u)


A lot of high numbers the last several mornings. Is he just bouncing every single night? Never seen consecutively high preshot numbers.
 
This is a new pattern. Is there any way you can get a +6, and +9 or +10 at night? That would tell us whether the insulin is wearing off early or whether he is going low and bouncing. Assume he is not eating right before the am test. what else is different with the am/pm cycle?

It's two different solutions. If he is going low at night, you may need to reduce the dose. If the insulin isn't lasting long enough overnight, you could look at dosing at +11 in the am and +13 at night.

Hope others chime in. They may have a completely different take on this. :mrgreen:
 
AM and PM cycle are done the same way... test, feed, shoot - 12 hours apart. The only thing I can see is he's been going lower almost every day, so he might be bouncing each PM cycle. I'm going to have to tough it out and grab a +6 at night to know what's really going on. This calls for more coffee! ~O)
 
I'll have to look closer after work, but it's confusing...
The numbers were looking great a couple weeks back when you were seeing greens, and I am trying to figure out what's different now?
Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top