Diablo 2/23 & 2/24

Status
Not open for further replies.

rachrp

Member Since 2013
PMPS last night 373 (1.2u)
This morning AMPS 506! I checked last night like I always do to make sure I didn't get a fur shot. I didn't feel any wetness, so I'm not sure what happened overnight. Should I give him a bit higher dose this morning? 1.4?
 
Ok thank you. Would him being so high this morning have anything to do with throwing up last night? He's done that a few times (thrown up) since switching foods and he didn't go high then. This is a number we haven't seen before.
 
My theory is that it is just one number and he's a cat. :mrgreen: Who knows? If we would see a pattern of those kinds of amps numbers, then we would do something different.
 
AMPS 506 (1.4u)
337 +5
313 +7
PMPS 110

Coming down from a bounce? He's eating right now, so I'll probably wait 30 minutes and make sure he's over 200 and shoot 1u. What do you guys think of that? Is 1u too much?
 
I've been analyzing Diablo's ss for a sliding scale.

What I have noticed is that it takes him about 3 days to clear a bounce, several cycles that were inverse were actually bounces. So until he stoppes bouncing around so much it will be hard to do a detailed sliding scale so I've just done a basic generic scale for now. There are too many rules for shooting a bounce using a sliding scale to try to explain. Maybe this scale will help him settle down for now.

Diablo's Sliding Scale

Over 400 - 1.4u
300 to 400 - 1.2u
200 to 300 - 1 unit

This scale is for Diablo only do not use this scale for any other kitty.
 
We must have posted about the same time.

That is what I meant about rules shooting bounces. If you shoot a bounce number with a higher dose and the bounce clears you could end up with a problem. If he is in a bounce shoot the last good dose before the bounce.

Make sure he is rising before you shoot but 1 unit should be fine.
 
Thank you so much, Robin! I will use that for now and hopefully he will start settling down with these bounces. I really appreciate you looking over his SS and putting time into helping us out. I'd be lost without you guys! And Diablo says thank you, too. :-D
 
One unit? Next time, try not to feed when you get a number you are nervous about shooting. (food raises bg levels). Wait 20 minutes and retest to make sure the number is rising and shootable.
 
The 199 was 70 minutes post test & eating. Normally he would shoot up at least 100-150 when he eats, which makes me think there is still insulin in his system..?
 
I'll retest again in a few minutes, which will be an hour and 40 minutes post test & eating. I'm just nervous about shooting since he's not rising as quickly as normal.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top