Diabetes / Kidney / Pancreatic / Lantus insuline

Status
Not open for further replies.
Din,
Can you fill out the BG numbers in the SS for today so we can see what has been happening please. I have asked @Bandit's Mom if she can fill out the BG data for what happened last night so leave that space clear please.
We need you to get hold of those insulin Syringes as soon as possible, so you don’t have to use the pen.
U 100. 3/10, 30 or 31 gauge, 6 or 8 mm insulin syringes.
We can’t get 1/2 unit syringes here in Australia.

Here is the link to some if you need to order online. Make sure you tick the 0.3ml x 31G x 8 mm ones
https://www.medicalaestheticsupplie...MIx9WzgPji_QIV0JpmAh1XEgs6EAQYByABEgI9oPD_BwE
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
Din,
Can you fill out the BG numbers in the SS for today so we can see what has been happening please. I have asked @Bandit's Mom if she can fill out the BG data for what happened last night so leave that space clear please.
We need you to get hold of those insulin Syringes as soon as possible, so you don’t have to use the pen.
U 100. 3/10, 30 or 31 gauge, 6 or 8 mm insulin syringes.
We can’t get 1/2 unit syringes here in Australia.

Here is the link to some if you need to order online. Make sure you tick the 0.3ml x 31G x 8 mm ones
https://www.medicalaestheticsupplie...MIx9WzgPji_QIV0JpmAh1XEgs6EAQYByABEgI9oPD_BwE

H Bron
I filled the most recent BG on SS. ITS GOINT DOWN SO FAST..
 
Din,
Can you fill out the BG numbers in the SS for today so we can see what has been happening please. I have asked @Bandit's Mom if she can fill out the BG data for what happened last night so leave that space clear please.
We need you to get hold of those insulin Syringes as soon as possible, so you don’t have to use the pen.
U 100. 3/10, 30 or 31 gauge, 6 or 8 mm insulin syringes.
We can’t get 1/2 unit syringes here in Australia.

Here is the link to some if you need to order online. Make sure you tick the 0.3ml x 31G x 8 mm ones
https://www.medicalaestheticsupplie...MIx9WzgPji_QIV0JpmAh1XEgs6EAQYByABEgI9oPD_BwE


Thank you @Bron and Sheba (GA) I’ll order that syringe online,

I left that space clear for @Bandit's Mom . Thank you Bandit”s mom

I'm really worry to give insuline today. Its going down so fast
 
Din,
Can you fill out the BG numbers in the SS for today so we can see what has been happening please. I have asked @Bandit's Mom if she can fill out the BG data for what happened last night so leave that space clear please.
We need you to get hold of those insulin Syringes as soon as possible, so you don’t have to use the pen.
U 100. 3/10, 30 or 31 gauge, 6 or 8 mm insulin syringes.
We can’t get 1/2 unit syringes here in Australia.

Here is the link to some if you need to order online. Make sure you tick the 0.3ml x 31G x 8 mm ones
https://www.medicalaestheticsupplie...MIx9WzgPji_QIV0JpmAh1XEgs6EAQYByABEgI9oPD_BwE
Thank you Bron I’ll order that syringe online,

I left that space clear for @Bandit's Mom . Thank you Bandit”s mom,
 
You must be very tired today. Did you get any sleep at all during the day?
What time is the insulin due?
The day before yesterday you gave 1 drop of insulin. How did you do that with the pen?
Don’t give any insulin until we decide what is best to do.
 
You must be very tired today. Did you get any sleep at all during the day?
What time is the insulin due?
The day before yesterday you gave 1 drop of insulin. How did you do that with the pen?
Don’t give any insulin until we decide what is best to do.
Yes I’m tired and stressed because it’s going down without insulin,

1unit does have 4 drops, I inject the needle and within one second took it back. Not sure how many drops went to body . But I assume it’s one drop .

It’s due @7
I’m not giving insulin until you tell me
 
I think maybe skip tonight because she is dropping and you are exhausted.
But you need to start giving the insulin in the morning and not the night, when you are awake to monitor the BGs.
And you need to start giving it twice a day once you get the syringes
Please order the syringes tonight
You need to make sure she gets plenty of food tonight even though she is not getting the insulin.

Can you syringe feed her some food?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
I think maybe skip tonight because she is dropping and you are exhausted.
But you need to start giving the insulin in the morning and not the night, when you are awake to monitor the BGs.
And you need to start giving it twice a day once you get the syringes
Please order the syringes tonight
You need to make sure she gets plenty of food tonight even though she is not getting the insulin.

Can you syringe feed her some food?
Okay Bron I’ll feed her I’ll get back to you within 15 minutes.baby crying nonstop
 
Hi @Din , @Bron and Sheba (GA) sorry for the delay in responding. Have not been able to be around much last night and this morning.

Whenever you can, could you please share the link to the spreadsheet that you use to edit it? No rush. Thanks!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
It’s no 8.3 I don’t know how it’s dropping without insulin
The depot from the 3 units you gave last night are probably still working.
So no insulin tonight BUT I think it would be best if you swap to giving the insulin in the mornings at 7 am and then you will be awake to monitor the BGs instead of at night.
Can you do that?
Once you get the syringes (please order them tonight!) we can work out a dose that works so you can give it twice a day.
Are you OK with all this so far?

then in the morning at 7 am I won’t be available but hopefully @tiffmaxee can help you with the dose in the morning.OK?

Put NS (no shot) into the unit column for this evening please.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
Din,
Can you fill out the BG numbers in the SS for today so we can see what has been happening please. I have asked @Bandit's Mom if she can fill out the BG data for what happened last night so leave that space clear please.
We need you to get hold of those insulin Syringes as soon as possible, so you don’t have to use the pen.
U 100. 3/10, 30 or 31 gauge, 6 or 8 mm insulin syringes.
We can’t get 1/2 unit syringes here in Australia.

Here is the link to some if you need to order online. Make sure you tick the 0.3ml x 31G x 8 mm ones
https://www.medicalaestheticsupplie...MIx9WzgPji_QIV0JpmAh1XEgs6EAQYByABEgI9oPD_BwE
I have entered today data Bron
 
The depot from the 3 units you gave last night are probably still working.
So no insulin tonight BUT I think it would be best if you swap to giving the insulin in the mornings at 7 am and then you will be awake to monitor the BGs instead of at night.
Can you do that?
Once you get the syringes (please order them tonight!) we can work out a dose that works so you can give it twice a day.
Are you OK with all this so far?

then in the morning at 7 am I won’t be available but hopefully @tiffmaxee can help you with the dose in the morning.OK?

Put NS (no shot) into the unit column for this evening please.
Okay Bron I will order it tonight. I’m trying to stay strong. I hope this drop in will stop soon.
 
Okay Bron I will order it tonight. I’m trying to stay strong. I hope this drop in will stop soon.
She should be ok as she hasn’t had any insulin for nearly 24 hours. Just give her some food.
Did you understand about swapping giving the insulin in the mornings instead of the night time from tomorrow?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
She should be ok as she hasn’t had any insulin for nearly 24 hours. Just give her some food.
Did you understand about swapping giving the insulin in the mornings instead of the night time from tomorrow?
yes Bron I
Hi @Din , @Bron and Sheba (GA) sorry for the delay in responding. Have not been able to be around much last night and this morning.

Whenever you can, could you please share the link to the spreadsheet that you use to edit it? No rush. Thanks!


https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1ghAYabPYmKCxJ25NtUrYVyGs1EBg9Cc8Z61xePi9jFE/edit#gid=5

you mean above link ?
 
She should be ok as she hasn’t had any insulin for nearly 24 hours. Just give her some food.
Did you understand about swapping giving the insulin in the mornings instead of the night time from tomorrow?


Yes Bron I Can give it in the morning. I gave her Royal canine indoor 7+ bisicuts (8) FF chicken gravy . she is just licking gravy
 
Bron is honey can cause pancreatic, her belly seems biger than yesterday and feel heavy
 
she is sleeping most of the time as her usual habit, these days shes is exhasted becz im giving her medicine. going to to a blood test tomorrow. i had a appointment today but I canceled it,
Please talk to the vet about the feeding tube. She is not eating enough.
 
I sent a conversation stating msg . Sorry Bron. What exactly should I ask from her ?
She is going to put on all the data from last night into your SS for you. She knows about it:)

I hope you can get a good sleep tonight.
Try and get Cierra to eat before you go to bed.
And post and tag @tiffmaxee in the morning about the dose if the BG is high enough.
I hope the baby is more settled for you.
 
She is going to put on all the data from last night into your SS for you. She knows about it:)

I hope you can get a good sleep tonight.
Try and get Cierra to eat before you go to bed.
And post and tag @tiffmaxee in the morning about the dose if the BG is high enough.
I hope the baby is more settled for you.
Thank you so much Bron, her BG - now 12 .4

hope it will stay within range, thank you again Bron….!!!!!
 
Also ask vet for some antinausea tablets such as cerenia so you can give at home….important,
I would suggest zofran but I doubt they would know about them,
I’m off to bed…you must be exhausted!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
Also ask vet for some antinausea tablets such as cerenia so you can give at home….important,
I would suggest zofran but I doubt they would know about them,
I’m off to bed…you must be exhausted!


Okay Bron I’ll ask about it. Yes I’m exhausted, you must be exhausted too without sleeping last night. Have a GOOD NIGHT Bron …!!! God bless you
 
@tiffmaxee Good Morning from Australia. Please help me to decide insulin dose for Cierra, sorry I can’t enter data to SS right now.
Her BG is
@12am 12.6
@1am12.8
@2am 10.8
@3am 21.7
@4am 20.3
@5am 22.8

insuline due at 7pm. But skipped it as BG dropped. @Bron advised me to give it in the morning and get help from you to decide dose.

please help me. Thank you
 
Please get a BG now but it looks like you will be okay to shoot. It’s 30 minutes before amps right?
 
It’s now 21.6,

before go to hospital I gave her Morning 3units and evening 3units .

Doctor yell at me glargine is 24 hours one so he started gave only evening 3 units

then gradually reduced dose because her BG was low.

nearly two weeks she got only 1 unit at evening.

but day before day I made a mistake and yesterday her BG was within range around insulin time. So I skipped.

that’s why need to give insulin this morning

and I have to go back to mornings and evening dose again

So shall I give 1 unit now ?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top