Dexter - PMPS 234 +3 123 +4 101

DexterMeowgan

Member Since 2021
Hello! I am back with Dexter who's been in remission twice now so far.

So far, we've managed to get him at a really stable 1.75 - 2U BID dose over the last few months. We are finally getting dental work (He very desperately needs it, due to pain and infection) Thursday.

This third time has been a very wild experience, including trying for the last few months to stabilize BG and use Libre 3 sensors to no avai. They were reading 40 to even greater than 100 points off lately versus the Contour Next meter.

I appreciate the previous advice given, and so far we've actually gotten him lower than expected. I will be starting the spreadsheet again but am tracking him on Tidepool currently using the meter's information directly.

I am astonished today, though, he started the AMPS at 326, dropped to 282 at +5 (His now "sometimes" nadir) and was at 234 for his PMPS (Nadir was +12) today.

I was bugged by this so we lowered to 1.75 from 2 for safety and he as of now is at 123 even after his meal. Should I pre-emptively be giving some HC food here?
 
Hello, I tried to look at your spreadsheet but I can’t access it.
Please change the permissions so anyone can view it so we can see it and help you.

I also use a Libre 3 and a Contour Next and yes, they can read 100 points different, especially when in very low ranges (50s on Libre and over 100 on CN meter).

If you are still following SLGS, a BG under 90 gets a reduction.
Do you base your reduction on the Libre reading or the Contour?
 
Back
Top