Dexter M 09/08/2023 AMPS 126 +3.5 53 +3.75 55 +4 86

Thank you so much, I appreciate it. We're doing a random check right now, we reduced to 1.0 because apparently when active even 1.25 is too much. I love the support system here. Thank you.
 
The Lantus depot takes 4-6 cycles to adjust to a reduction. What you saw today was still the effect of the 1.5U depot. With TR, we suggest not taking back-to-back reductions but with SLGS, very drop below 90 is a reduction. At some point you might find that back-to-back reductions fail.

Btw, if you are using a human meter, over 50 is dark green and only below 50 is lime. Looks like your SS is the one for a pet meter.
 
He was at 96 PMPS tonight, probably going to have to wait two hours and figure dose out. We're trying to follow SLGS since we can't monitor lower numbers easily overnight.
 
He is higher than he was earlier in the cycle. With SGS he has earned a reduction with that drop below 90 today. The new dose would be 1u.
Why do you want to wait 2 hours to shoot?
 
He is higher than he was earlier in the cycle. With SGS he has earned a reduction with that drop below 90 today. The new dose would be 1u.
Why do you want to wait 2 hours to shoot?

We dediced with 1U he most likely would drop below 90 again, and with my sickness I haven't had the ability to check him easily.

His numbers today are great! Absolutely amazing without insulin given so far.
 
Back
Top