stacia
Member Since 2014
This cat - huh?!?!
Due to all of Tasha's peeing on the carpets, we decided to have them removed completely upstairs. The installers were there all day yesterday, finishing up this morning, so we did early check-in at a La Quinta (yay for a nearby cat-friendly hotel) and spent the night. Both our cats are stressed with the new surroundings, dogs barking in the hall/other rooms, people talking, housekeeping, etc. But considering the noise at the house, this seemed less stressful (and dangerous) for everyone.
I was full prepared for Tasha's numbers to be high. Last night's PMPS was 349 - not really too high for her. This morning? 84. What? Retested, 74. No shot, obviously. She's not very interested in eating but she acts fine. At +2, she's 89.
Maybe the remission fairy visited La Quinta last night? Was that part of the eleventy bajillion dollars we're paying for the flooring installation?
If you take nothing else from this post: This is why to test. If I'd skipped testing and gone by her "usual" numbers, because it was easier with us being in the hotel, because she acts normal, because whatever reason, and gave her the usual dose, I wouldn't have known we were starting from such a low point. Almost guaranteed hypo episode. And that is why I will test every time.
(And now I'm even more terrified about the cat sitter situation and the cat sitter injecting without testing and OMG how do we even leave these sugar babies ever with other people who are not US?!?!?!?!)
Due to all of Tasha's peeing on the carpets, we decided to have them removed completely upstairs. The installers were there all day yesterday, finishing up this morning, so we did early check-in at a La Quinta (yay for a nearby cat-friendly hotel) and spent the night. Both our cats are stressed with the new surroundings, dogs barking in the hall/other rooms, people talking, housekeeping, etc. But considering the noise at the house, this seemed less stressful (and dangerous) for everyone.
I was full prepared for Tasha's numbers to be high. Last night's PMPS was 349 - not really too high for her. This morning? 84. What? Retested, 74. No shot, obviously. She's not very interested in eating but she acts fine. At +2, she's 89.
Maybe the remission fairy visited La Quinta last night? Was that part of the eleventy bajillion dollars we're paying for the flooring installation?
If you take nothing else from this post: This is why to test. If I'd skipped testing and gone by her "usual" numbers, because it was easier with us being in the hotel, because she acts normal, because whatever reason, and gave her the usual dose, I wouldn't have known we were starting from such a low point. Almost guaranteed hypo episode. And that is why I will test every time.
(And now I'm even more terrified about the cat sitter situation and the cat sitter injecting without testing and OMG how do we even leave these sugar babies ever with other people who are not US?!?!?!?!)