all4mymarine
Member Since 2011
Lucky is going for a dental on Friday. He's had a dental with extractions back in '08 and likely to have 1-3 more extractions at this appointment as well.
The Vet told me to give him half of his normal food amount the morning of and no insulin. If I give him no insulin, his BG is going to be in the 400's by 9am.
Can some of you who have more knowledge let me know what is a safe protocol and what is not? Is there a certain type of pain management I should ask for during the surgery? When they gave me a quote, during surgery pain management wasn't listed, only a take home pain management package of buprenorphine.
I'm hoping that once the problem teeth are removed and the infection is resolved, that he'll have an easier time getting to remission
The Vet told me to give him half of his normal food amount the morning of and no insulin. If I give him no insulin, his BG is going to be in the 400's by 9am.
Can some of you who have more knowledge let me know what is a safe protocol and what is not? Is there a certain type of pain management I should ask for during the surgery? When they gave me a quote, during surgery pain management wasn't listed, only a take home pain management package of buprenorphine.
I'm hoping that once the problem teeth are removed and the infection is resolved, that he'll have an easier time getting to remission