Dec 3. Lily AMPS 181

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Sally,

Just came online. Sorry you didn't get an answer earlier.

One of your objectives is to gradually lower the preshot limit - much easier to start doing on the daytime cycle when you're monitoring BG closely to keep Lily safe, so it's good that you went ahead with the dose today. It will be good to see how Lily does today with the lower PS and the new feeding schedule. Talking of which, how did her eating go overnight?

Bit of a heads-up that I'll probably be a bit hit 'n' miss on the board today because I'm absolutely smothered with a cold. I'm tagging @tiffmaxee to ask her to keep an eye out for you two when she comes online later.


Mogs
.
 
Hi Sally,

Just came online. Sorry you didn't get an answer earlier.

One of your objectives is to gradually lower the preshot limit - much easier to start doing on the daytime cycle when you're monitoring BG closely to keep Lily safe, so it's good that you went ahead with the dose today. It will be good to see how Lily does today with the lower PS and the new feeding schedule. Talking of which, how did her eating go overnight?

Bit of a heads-up that I'll probably be a bit hit 'n' miss on the board today because I'm absolutely smothered with a cold. I'm tagging @tiffmaxee to ask her to keep an eye out for you two when she comes online later.


Mogs
.
That’s ok, I should have looked back on my s before posting.

Sorry you are a little under the weather Mogs. Hope you get to feeling better. :bighug:

Lily ate all her meals last night but I got up and showed her where they were. Hopefully she will learn her new feeding schedule soon and find her food on her own.
Thanks !
 
Lily ate all her meals last night but I got up and showed her where they were.
She ate at the required times, Sally. That's more than half the battle! :cat:

Saoirse was a bit weirded out by the whirring of the feeder at first, but it didn't take too long for her to start regarding it as a dinner gong. :rolleyes: :cat: (((Saoirse)))

Hopefully Lily will start doing similar. (((Lily)))


Mogs
.
 
Liking the numbers today, Sally! I thought yesterday's AMPS might have been a little 'bouncy' from the previous day's greens, so it wasn't clear cut how much the mini meals were affecting numbers vs. the bounce being not quite cleared. Today there looks to be an identifiable bump up and, all going well, when you get to consistently dose the Lantus safely that BG bump will balance out the period of strongest action of the insulin. Well, that's the theory! ;)

If you do need to get up to point Lily at the feeder again tonight then, if you can manage, snag a test to see where she's at (will give you more confidence about her safety at night with the new feeding schedule).


Mogs
.
 
Hi Sally,

Nice going again today. :)

I'd suggest grabbing a +11.5 test before the PMPS just in case you might need help with dosing tonight. If you do, I suggest tagging Elise (tiffmaxee) to see if she can help.

Catch you on the morrow.

:bighug:


Mogs
.
 
Thanks, Sally. :bighug:

Just trying to hang on long enough to give the Noodle her nightly meds. Have already hit the paracetamol and am guzzling water for Ireland. I hurt. :(


Mogs
.
 
Afternoon, Sally. I did see that. Was the 107 before the PM+2 mini meal (waitress service again at that time, I assume?).

Don't feel quite so shivery today. Thank you for asking. :) :bighug:

If you're not already doing so - and if it's feasible - [ETA] during the daytime I'd suggest setting up the feeder in a separate room and then popping Lily in there alone with it about 10 minutes before the feeder is due to dispense a mini meal. Then check on her 10 minutes after the feeder has made the serving available to see whether she fathomed it out herself. If not, you'd then be able to 'show her the ropes' again in a nice, relaxed environment.

C'mon, Lily. Get with the programme! (((Lily)))


Mogs
.
 
Last edited:
Afternoon, Sally. I did see that. Was the 107 before the PM+2 mini meal (waitress service again at that time, I assume?).

Don't feel quite so shivery today. Thank you for asking. :) :bighug:

If you're not already doing so - and if it's feasible - I'd suggest setting up the feeder in a separate room and then popping Lily in there alone with it about 10 minutes before the feeder is due to dispense a mini meal. Then check on her 10 minutes after the feeder has made the serving available to see whether she fathomed it out herself. If not, you'd then be able to 'show her the ropes' again in a nice, relaxed environment.

C'mon, Lily. Get with the programme! (((Lily)))


Mogs
.
The 107 was after her meal. I fed her with the feeder but I don’t think she ate all of it. I had to show her where her food was all last night again. She has been sequestered in a bedroom for a few days now because it wouldn’t work in the general population. LOL sorry you are still under the weather.:bighug:
 
Your girl's been up in the air a bit today, Sally. Wonder whether she got a bit of a bounce off last night's 107?

Any joy getting her to eat from the feeder yet?


Mogs
.
 
Tuna? Baked plain chicken breast?

Trying to discover whether there's something you could use to get her to associate the feeder with nice things happening and therefore condition her to actively seek it out when she hears it whirring to see whether mommy has put something yummy in it for her.


Mogs
.
 
Tuna? Baked plain chicken breast?

Trying to discover whether there's something you could use to get her to associate the feeder with nice things happening and therefore condition her to actively seek it out when she hears it whirring to see whether mommy has put something yummy in it for her.


Mogs
.
That’s a good idea! Might try some tuna in there!! Thanks for the suggestion Mogs!:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top