LindaMS
Member Since 2013
So I am going ahead with taking Sammy off of insulin for a couple of days and see how low she can go on her own. So far this is what she has done:
Dec 28
AMBG 196 no shot
+2 176
+4 214
+9 385
PMBG 347 ( 18 hours since insulin shot)
Dec 29
AMBG 301 (24 hours since insulin)
+1 308
+ 3 302
+ 5 324 (29 hours since insulin)
+10 338
So at first I was thinking she was bouncing, which is nothing new for her. Then I see that she was sneaking down a bit lower, which was good. Now she seems to have levelled off.
No decision made yet. Still want to wait and watch. what i am encouraged about is that she was in the high 500s and even 600s at diagnosis, so she can hold her own lower than that (yeah, I know, there is some depot effect there too, but since she was at only .25 prior to this trial, I cant think the depot has that big an effect).
I think it makes sense that she might need more time to clear her bounce and really settle into a range, since I am not assisting in that clear with any outside insulin. So, we wait.
She sure is a happy girl. Has been exploring the house, playing and generally showing a great interest in life today.
Dec 28
AMBG 196 no shot
+2 176
+4 214
+9 385
PMBG 347 ( 18 hours since insulin shot)
Dec 29
AMBG 301 (24 hours since insulin)
+1 308
+ 3 302
+ 5 324 (29 hours since insulin)
+10 338
So at first I was thinking she was bouncing, which is nothing new for her. Then I see that she was sneaking down a bit lower, which was good. Now she seems to have levelled off.
No decision made yet. Still want to wait and watch. what i am encouraged about is that she was in the high 500s and even 600s at diagnosis, so she can hold her own lower than that (yeah, I know, there is some depot effect there too, but since she was at only .25 prior to this trial, I cant think the depot has that big an effect).
I think it makes sense that she might need more time to clear her bounce and really settle into a range, since I am not assisting in that clear with any outside insulin. So, we wait.
She sure is a happy girl. Has been exploring the house, playing and generally showing a great interest in life today.