Dec 23 Sammy AMPS 376 +6 182 and The Macaroni Races

Status
Not open for further replies.

LindaMS

Member Since 2013
yesterday:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=110472

Sammy is doing okay. She got some nice numbers yesterday so we will see what the rest of the day brings. I got a new meter today, went with the Contour Next because it has a lighted display, takes a smaller blood sample and give you a second chance on the strip if you dont get enough the first time. My One Touch Mini drove me nuts with the dim display, hard to read times afterwards to transfer to spreadsheet.

So, the down side of buying store brand macaroni is the plastic bag can split at the seams, as evidenced by today's performance in the kitchen. Macaroni everywhere, and two cats intent on "catching it' and possibly chewing on it. There I was, scrambling after Sammy to make sure she didnt get any of it. Would have been smarter to remove her to another room and then clean up, but no one ever said I am always smart. Nope, I just got to each bit as fast as i could so she didnt get it. Like I needed the exercise or something! HAH! what a scene it was! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Don't you wish someone had video cam going? Paws crossed Sammy didn't get any. Time to ease on down Sammy.

Cool features on the Contour, smaller drop is worth it.
 
Wendy&Neko said:
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Don't you wish someone had video cam going? Paws crossed Sammy didn't get any. Time to ease on down Sammy.

Cool features on the Contour, smaller drop is worth it.

She didnt. I never took my eyes off her, I was in instant protect the kitty mode. She is sliding on down now, at 139 at +11.
 
Oooo, I just ordered the Bayer Contour, but it isn't the next...I wonder if it has the same second chance at blood. I use Accu-Chek right now, and it does not :? Funny (and not funny :shock: ) about the macaroni, I did that with popcorn once :lol: I hope you and Sammy are seeing some good numbers tonight :-D
 
if you're able to get nadir checks, i'd increase back to .5u. i think that 52 you saw was the previous .5u dose talking. if i remember correctly, you reduced the dose based upon that 52, and the protocol wouldn't have you reduce until sammy went below 50.

i hesitate a little to suggest that only because you really need a pm cycle check every day. i know you have trouble waking up and getting the tests, though, but i thought i'd throw the possibility out there for you to consider.

too funny on the macaroni! great pic in my head.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top