Dec 23 Felix AMPS=362, +3=295

Status
Not open for further replies.
I just posted this on Jones’s condo:

I keep seeing on member’s signature blocks “modified SLGS”. I don’t really understand what this means since SLGS is the most flexible of the approaches we have. The guidelines are to help new members get a start but once someone has data and knows their cat, they should be modifying SLGS for their cat. It makes me wonder if members feel the need to put “modified SLGS” because other members don’t understand that is what should happen as you get more experienced and so they try to continue to hold those following it to the exact guidelines and it’s easier to just indicate “modified SLGS” than to always explain it. If I don’t see “TR” and the member has some experience and data, I assume they have tailored SLGS to their kitty’s needs .....which is excellent....as long as they know what they are doing and the patterns they are seeing.

He could have a bit of NDW. I’m glad you increased the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top