Dec 19,18/Willow/PMPS 142/+1 160/+2 151/+5 146/+6 144

nslade001

Member Since 2018
Hello all, Willow's second day on Lantus. May see greens, I think.
Link to last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-2-187-4-151-5-178-6-166.208119/#post-2306616
With love, Nikki

Edited to add a question in comments below! Thanks :)

AMPS 9.4 (169)
0.5 units Lantus
+1 10.6 (191)
+2 8.9 (160)
+4 7.2 (130)
+6 7.1 (128)
+7 7.4 (133)
+9 7.6 (137)
+11 7.6 (137)
PMPS 7.9 (142)
0.5 units Lantus
+1 8.9 (160)
+2 8.4 (151)
+5 8.1 (146)
+6 8.0 (144)
 
Last edited:
Whoops, thanks for that! copied it to the main post. One day I might get the hang of this lOl. with love
 
Hi everyone, just a quick question:

This was our lowest preshot but we were comfortable with it and will monitor her. If her trend continues she may very well have an even lower preshot tomorrow morning. How low would you recommend our preshot be to be "safe" shooting at the current dose of 0.5 U in the morning? Just seeking guidance proactively lol. We'll be home all day to monitor and will be able to update.

Thanks so much, with love,
Nikki
 
Curious why you reduced the dose if following TR. Nice run of blues but would be great to see more than one green.
Hi, we just started Lantus. The greens were on Caninsulin which is a U40 insulin; I was using a U100 syringe to dose that. Wasn't aware we could even do TR on Caninsulin, I understood the protocol was for long acting insulins, which is part of why we switched to Lantus. Agree I'd love to see greens lol.
With love,
Nikki

@tiffmaxee hi I apologize, it was just pointed out to me that I hadn't marked "started Lantus" in the US SS, just the World that I use (I thought it would transfer to the other SS automatically). Sorry about that!
With love,
Nikki
 
Last edited:
Back
Top