Heather & Seasaidh (GA)
Member Since 2009
Albert needs a furever home. His blog is here: http://fdmb-cin.blogspot.com/2012/04/albert.html
We just received the package of diabetic goodies from Venita and he just had his first Methyl B12 pill and he LOVES his new catnip pillow!
Albert is doing awesomely. I offered him some catnip the first night he was here but he was too scared. This is the first time I've seen him being very playful! And this morning I saw him eating canned food on his own (usually I have to coax him to eat it). His BG this morning was 129 so no shot. He is still having trouble walking, but he's walking on his toes now and not using his hocks, so he's getting better. And the Methyl B12 will definitely help.
I'll try to get some more pics where he's not being so feisty. I had to share this, though. He's settling in and he definitely loves catnip!
We just received the package of diabetic goodies from Venita and he just had his first Methyl B12 pill and he LOVES his new catnip pillow!
Albert is doing awesomely. I offered him some catnip the first night he was here but he was too scared. This is the first time I've seen him being very playful! And this morning I saw him eating canned food on his own (usually I have to coax him to eat it). His BG this morning was 129 so no shot. He is still having trouble walking, but he's walking on his toes now and not using his hocks, so he's getting better. And the Methyl B12 will definitely help.
I'll try to get some more pics where he's not being so feisty. I had to share this, though. He's settling in and he definitely loves catnip!