DCIN foster Albert says "Thank you, Venita!!"

Status
Not open for further replies.

Heather & Seasaidh (GA)

Member Since 2009
Albert needs a furever home. His blog is here: http://fdmb-cin.blogspot.com/2012/04/albert.html

We just received the package of diabetic goodies from Venita and he just had his first Methyl B12 pill and he LOVES his new catnip pillow!
IMG_0211.jpg


Albert is doing awesomely. I offered him some catnip the first night he was here but he was too scared. This is the first time I've seen him being very playful! And this morning I saw him eating canned food on his own (usually I have to coax him to eat it). His BG this morning was 129 so no shot. He is still having trouble walking, but he's walking on his toes now and not using his hocks, so he's getting better. And the Methyl B12 will definitely help.

I'll try to get some more pics where he's not being so feisty. I had to share this, though. He's settling in and he definitely loves catnip!
 
Heather
thanks for the update and the pic! Very encouraging news.

Venita & DCIN rock!

Have a happy birthday!
Carl
 
Here's another pic. He's been wanting to hang out on the floor so after the catnip tussle I put him and the bed and the catnip pillow back on the floor. He decided to come back up on the bed. This is awesome that he's able to do this with his neuropathy (I have a cat carrier next to the bed that he can jump up on).
IMG_0220.jpg


Thank you, Carl. I hate b-days, but Albert cheered me up today.
 
Heather,

Thanks for posting the pictures and the updates on Albert. I love reading about him and seeing his pictures. So glad he is coming around and playing and eating.

Terri
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top