Day 5 at .2u ....boring again (knockwood,antijinx)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa&Paul-Kyle

Member Since 2009
I'll do a curve in the next few days, but I am pretty sure we are back to boring/predictable again- NO COMPLAINTS here! Whew!

Pk is being a little weird...seeing 3rd eyelids peeking from time to time...not sure what it is, will watch...

1-23-11
AMPS 48 shot .4 as ususal (to do mini curve without messing results w/lower dose...I was home to watch, test and feed if needed)
+4 131
+6 100
+10 78
PMPS 71 shot .4u as normal
+2 288 (food spike!)


1-24-11
AMPS 191 thinking rebound from yesterday's lows...shot .3u to shallow out difference between nadir and food spike
PMPS 46 shot .2u trying to avoid more rebound and shallow out difference between nadir and food spike
+2 194 (food spike! -he'll be okay for the night I think, but I'll set alarm for +6ish)
+4 258 (going to bed)


1-25-11
AMPS 196 shot .2u
+6 284 (more shallow, but we'll see over the next few days)
+9 272
PMPS 151 shot .2u


1-26-11
AMPS 87 shot .2u
PMPS 113 shot .2u


1-27-11
AMPS 100 shot .2u
+5 212
PMPS 137 shot .2u
+2 269

1-28-11
AMPS 88 shot .2u
PMPS 142 shot .2u

1-29-11
AMPS 72 shot .2u
PMPS 96 shot .2u
 
Heck, boring is good. I remember someone else that used to say that with her kitty on Lev...I think she coined the phrase. :)

Third eye lids is a little disconcerting though. I know you are on top of it.

I am so glad you are sharing PK's numbers with us. :) Would love to see an actual SS but then again I am guilty too of getting behind. ohmygod_smile
 
Nice nadirs/PSs. I wonder where he is in the middle (hint).

Also, strange about the 3rd eyelid. Could be be starting a p-titis episode? Its been awhile hasn't it? I can't remember if his numbers drop when he has a flare, but assuming he isn't eating as much, they would. What do you think?
 
Pauly is in no danger of P-flare! I'd say bite your tongue, but since you wrote it- bite your fingertips!

I never wrote anything about PK not eating or even having a decreased appetite...what made you write that about Ptitis?

He gets those 3rd eyelids when he swings...he is adjusting to a new dose is all (knockwood,antijinx).

His numbers are low all day today ( +4 and +8 )...might have another decrease coming up- not sure...will post results after PMPS.

Pamela, it's just so much easier for me to put the numbers on a word document and copy/paste...they'd NEVER get on the board at all if I went back to the SS...first of all, I hate the color indicators...I used to love the color red, now...not so much...the dial up just takes too much time and I hate clicking on all those damn squares and, blah, blah, blah....but if you really want my numbers on a SS, I'll give you my password and you can plug them in there. ;-)
 
Melissa&Paul-Kyle said:
...I never wrote anything about PK not eating or even having a decreased appetite...what made you write that about Ptitis?
Sorry.. was just trying to come up with a reason he was "suddenly" needing dose decreases. It isn't like him. I mean he has been even steven for so long.

Hey, I have only five cats and it can take me a while to notice if someone is eating less. I was theorizing is all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top