phlika29
Member Since 2014
Hi everyone I need some advice.
Remi started on lantus on Saturday morning. I have been trying to monitor his BG as much as possible and from the figures I am getting I wonder if I should increase the dose now rather than wait a whole week. I know it has to build up in his system but the curves as so high and flat that going on the guidance in the tight regulation sticky he would benefit from an increase as his preshot and nadirs are still up in the 300/400's
I would love to hear what others think. My only problem is that he spreadsheet isn't working properly for me at the moment. You can view his mmol figures but the US figures stopped populating a couple of days ago and I only just realised. I have posted a message in the main forum asking for help with that and should hopefully get it fixed.
If I do increase would you go up to .75? And how do you measure that on a u100 syringe?
Many thanks :smile:
Sarah
Remi started on lantus on Saturday morning. I have been trying to monitor his BG as much as possible and from the figures I am getting I wonder if I should increase the dose now rather than wait a whole week. I know it has to build up in his system but the curves as so high and flat that going on the guidance in the tight regulation sticky he would benefit from an increase as his preshot and nadirs are still up in the 300/400's
I would love to hear what others think. My only problem is that he spreadsheet isn't working properly for me at the moment. You can view his mmol figures but the US figures stopped populating a couple of days ago and I only just realised. I have posted a message in the main forum asking for help with that and should hopefully get it fixed.
If I do increase would you go up to .75? And how do you measure that on a u100 syringe?
Many thanks :smile:
Sarah